We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
190
9
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
190
9
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef henry gregory family skill level perfect waves intimate knowledge three meals a day special week poor country great company costa rica dairy queens fresh fish hour drive from managua central america our entire trip reef break young guy
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Just got back from 6 days of fun surf- sore, tired but with a Cheshire Cat grin on my face. Can't stop thinking about one of the best surf trips I have been on. Two Brothers is an awesome place with a 360º view from their hill that is unparalleled. You can wake up, walk out the door of your house to check the surf at 2 locations. Robert and Marsh have the tides and swell knowledge down- every place we surfed was the right call. Susan always has a smile on her face and her communication level is perfect. Due to a snafu with our plane reservation two of us came in a day early but Susan was able to get transportation arranged while we were in the air. The food was excellent and enough to fuel our multiple surf sessions each day. Looking forward to going back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

It's hard for me to put into words how special Two Brothers Surf Resort is! Firstly the location is ideal. Nestled on the top of the highest mountain and overlooking all of Las Salinas's natural beauty. With clear views of greens mountains to the perfect aqua waves of the Southern Pacific. You can take it all in from the beautifully designed bohemian pool or a cozy hammock. The uniquely constructed Villas are luxuriously comfortable with everything you would have at home. It is also every surfers dream being that you can check the waves from your front porch and are a short distance to amazing surf. Last but not least, the Gregory family couldn't be better hosts. You feel warmly welcomed upon arrival and we felt like we joined the family during our stay. Marsh and Auggie are great tour guides and will take you on wonderful local adventures. Susan and Robert do an amazing job of coordinating and have an answer to every question. Plus, the food is phenomenal! Being catered to by this wonderful family with hearts of gold made this one of the most special trips of our lives. Thanks again and I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Our stay was simply amazing!
Despite encountering the local area in drought, super strong offshore winds and the biggest swell in 9 years, the Gregory family ensured our experience was second to none.
From the outset, email communication from Susan was prompt, professional and she happily answered many, many questions. We felt amply prepared for our stay well before arrival!
We decided to hire boards at Two Brothers, which was easy, convenient and allowed us to swap boards daily depending on conditions and skill improvement - I highly recommend you do this.
The food was fresh, tasty & plentiful. Meal times were consistent and set around spending maximum time on the water. You want to surf at dawn? No problem - breakfast will be waiting when you return. Forget about losing weight during your stay; you will be well looked after by Chef Henry!
Villa Bohemia (perfect for 4 people) was clean, comfortable & full of character. We loved going to sleep to the sound of chirping geckos and waking up to the ocean view through the kitchen window. We also enjoyed the calf-building trek up the driveway from Bohemia to the pool and main residence for meals.
Marsh was our surf guide for the week; a young man with surf knowledge, ability and personal attributes beyond his years. His passion for the sport and the family business is evident in everything he does. He took such good care of us as a family AND as individuals. He took into account our skill levels, desires, fears and matched them with the best waves at the best times. During the drive to and from the breaks, Marsh chatted with us happily, informing us of the local area, customs, culture and random funny incidents. He also took fantastic photos of every family member surfing successfully (we are especially grateful for these).
Robert continually informed us of wind, swell & tide conditions and prepared us for the day's surfing the night before ...sometimes adjusting surf spots & surf times at breakfast if conditions changed overnight or were likely to change during the day.
Need a break from surfing? No problem; Susan can recommend and organize a variety of non-surfing activities and tours at reasonable prices.
Two Brothers is not a business, but rather, a wonderful lifestyle. We didn't feel like customers but like old family friends. Beware - you may find the goodbye very difficult! The estate is divine and the breathtaking 360 degree views injected such serenity into our modern-living-tarnished souls. The Gregory family have a special knack with visitors; they will not only welcome you onto their property, but into their home & hearts. We cannot wait to return!
Thank you Robert, Susan, Marsh, Auggie,Henry, Nella, Ralph, Pico & Pica :)

Room Tip: Every room is truly unique with allocation based on party size. All rooms are clean, comfortable, air-conditioned and full of character.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 4_Aussies_in_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

If you are going to Nicaragua for a full on surf trip and don't want to study what your going to eat, where your going to surf or being picked up from the airport this is the place for you! The Gregory family took me in for a week and it felt like I was part of their family. The sons Marsh and Auggie were awesome! Marsh was our surf guide that took us to different spots everyday. Felt good to know that we were getting the local knowledge on the tide difference and best swell height/direction. Auggie took AMAZING pictures with his epic camera and was always there to give a helping hand with his brother. Henry the cook was AMAZING! we got full on gourmet meals 3 times a day on time!! THE FOOD WAS AMAZING!!! Everything about this trip was amazing. The family was amazing, the food, the waves, the lifestyle everything! This is the place to go with an amazing pool and an amazing view of the pacific and all the volcanic mountains all around it. This is the place to go where all you have to study is surf, the family will spoil you and take care of you like your their own! LOVE THIS PLACE! DEFINATLEY going back there next year!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dominic T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Amazing trip, well worth the money. Great hot meals prepared, great company and most of all great waves just short drive away.

The accommodation is comfortable and the grounds are well kept with breathtaking views.

Will be back again most definitely!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews