We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lymm Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 129*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 47*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 82*
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 69*
USD 62*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hallmark Hotel Warrington(Warrington)(Great Value!)
USD 59*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 60*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
pentahotel Warrington(Warrington)(Great Value!)
USD 87*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 107*
USD 91*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Royal(Stretton)
USD 113*
USD 101*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (961)
Filter reviews
961 results
Traveller rating
291
304
233
81
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
291
304
233
81
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely villagebusiness tripbit datedthe main hotelan updatechristmas partywedding receptionbar areawedding breakfastwould stay againpleasant stayfood was lovelywedding venueevening mealone night staycooked breakfastannex
Filter
Updating list...
915 - 920 of 961 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2011

i just want to say thank you to all staff at this hotel, we stayed for new years eve, with four other friends, we enjoyed a fantastic meal, entertainment was superb dj on his own did cds to dance to and fantastic singing more like tribute singer, the piper at 12.00 made it magical, bed was late for us but when we came down to breakfast nothing was too much trouble for the staff, so i would recommend this hotel to anyone, please save me a room for next year. dont tell everyone though or we wont get in.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gomersal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

My husband and I married at the Lymm Hotel on 18th December 2010. We had our ceremony, wedding breakfast and evening reception there. We would not hesitate to recommend to anyone thinking of getting married at the Lymm Hotel.

The services of Sylvia their wedding co-ordinator were excellent, very efficient, professional and nothing was too much trouble. On the day Michael took over as master of ceremonies and main organiser and he was absolutely fantastic, could not praise him enough, anything you wanted doing he would do it, he went out of his way to make sure our day was how we wanted it. They also made sure all our guest were equally happy.

The wedding meal was out of this world, every guest commented on how fantastic the meal was, all three courses were top class and could not be faulted in anyway, it exceed our expectation. The evening buffet was just as delicious and well presented. Breakfast the next morning was delicious which shows how consistently good the chef is.

There seems to be a lot of negative comments about the appearance of the hotel rooms, I would agree that the rooms are a little dated but it adds to the character of the hotel and nothing that would stop me staying there again (and I am very fussy!).

Now to the only negative, that is their resident DJ (who came with the wedding package), if I could have my day over again he would be the only thing we would change. I am not going to go into great detail but from first contact it was clear he was a talker and not a listener! As a DJ we were surprised how out of touch he is with people and his ability to clear the dance floor was second to none, but that was not the worst of it. He is obviously a wannabe singer and so kept singing in between records!!! Which instantly cleared the room let alone the dance floor. We did provide a playlist but he hardly played any of our songs. I think he thought we had all come to his concert and perhaps needs to put away his over inflated ego and realise that he is there to provide a service to other people. If you have the wedding package please get your own DJ that you know will not be a letdown.

But that aside, we cannot recommend a wedding at the Lymm Hotel enough, the food was amazing and the staff excellent. Sylvia and Michael are an absolute credit to the Lymm Hotel and made our day truly amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richandjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2010

I booked a 2 night stay at The Lymm as we were attending a Wedding in a nearby hotel, which also occurred over my birthday, so a joint celebration. On first approach, the hotel seemed to be quite good and appealing.

However, we were given a room in the block of rooms, which wasn't appealing, very tired and in desperate need of updating. We'd booked a classic double, which also had a single bed in it, which personally I don't find appealing. They had very traditional coverings, no duvets which appeared clean, which was the main thing.

The bathroom again, needs a big overhaul. The overflow actually was leaking into the bath (not out??!!), the bathroom bin had not been emptied since the previous visitors, plus the complimentary tea tray had been left half empty and not replenished - big clue, half eaten packet of biscuits!!

I was looking forward to spending a weekend with my husband in a nice hotel that we enjoyed spending time in. In the end, we literally spent as many hours out the hotel as possible!!

Breakfast was very nice, excellent staff, great food. Shame the hotel rooms didn't seem to match!! I wouldn't go there again, I like to support more independent hotels, but would favour large chain hotels in the future, so I can guarantee what I'd get!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GemGemG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasteiner, General Manager at The Lymm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2010

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your comments in December about your stay in September. It was correct that in September we had a situation in our Housekeeping Dept that needed addressing and I do apologise that you obviously suffered from the fall out. This has since been done. It was unfortunate that you did not contact us directly during your stay to sort out your concerns and thus enjoy the rest of your stay. On your next visit ot the North West please contact me directly so that I can arrange a gesture towards you on behalf of the Lymm Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2010

i have just attended a wedding at this hotel on 5th november 10. from the moment i entered reception to book in the staff could not have been more welcoming and friendly. the ceremony was conducted at the hotel with the meal later on. the food was excellent, the attention to detail by the staff amazing and nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff.
breakfast next morning was delicious, plenty of fresh fruit, cereals and a cooked breakfast if that was what you wanted.
i would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone, either for an ocassion such as a wedding or indeed for a very nice week-end treat.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magarwestyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

From the time my sisters and I arrived we found out what a big let down this hotel would be.

We travelled with Newmarket travel. When the coach arrived all passengers were stopped from going in the hotel until we had filled in the evening menu and then given our keys. This took place on the verge outside the hotel. Just lucky it wasnt raining!

No one showed us where to find our rooms, which took 10mins to find.

At evening meal the head waiter was sarcastice and very rude to me, which ended up with me in tears.

This spoiled my holliday.

At no time was I appoligised to for his behaveiour. My sisters complained on my behalf but nothing was done.

I would not advise any one to stay at this hotel unless they enjoy the Fawty Towers experience.

I'd rate this hotel on a scale of 1-10 , 1 and thats for the breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamara1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasteiner, General Manager at The Lymm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2010

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for filling in your views. In order to speed the access to your bedroom after a day in the coach, it is easier on our guests to be indicated the directions to their rooms directly when arriving within our fenced car park area. The menu choice although limited within the budget agreed by the tour company, does give a choice to cater for all dietary requirements. It was gratifying to receive many excellent comments from fellow travellers during breakfast on the morning of departure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews