We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic luxury 'home from home' experience.”
Club Walk Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Club Walk Beach House
Large multi-level decked garden with seating and hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Club Walk Beach House
Large multi-level decked garden with seating and hot tub
Our beach
A few yards from the beach
Cosy yet spacious living area
Dining area with doors out to garden
Open plan kitchen with island breakfast bar
Golden Sands bedroom with sea views
Unique bathroom with seascape mural
Pebble Bedroom with sea views.
Bekin Bedroom with sea views
Island Den Bedroom with sea view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
East Preston, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
MelB044
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic luxury 'home from home' experience.”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We have been renting club walk for a few years now, in the summer for a week with our two teenage sons and their various friends. What we particularly like is that the houses are on a private estate, therefore the kids were cycling, skateboarding and going to the tennis club on their own (with all their friends) and as parents we felt secure in the knowledge there are very few cars, which is very relaxing. A couple of weeks ago my husband and I went for a romantic break midweek (sans kids) and it was so romantic, roaring fires, hot tub and windy beach walks with the dog. Also the beds are good quality with lovely sheets. We are confirmed visitors and will keep on coming back. Caroline and Stewart are fantastic to deal with and the slightest problem Stewart is there in a flash. If you're looking for a child friendly or romantic break you can't go wrong.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSoni4
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW! Amazing Property, beautifully presented, exceptional customer service”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The house is beautifully decorated and furnished - each room is unique. Care had been taken to equip the house for a winter stay - a plentiful supply of logs for the fire, a stack of blankets to snuggle under in the living area (even with a fire burning!) and lots of candles beautifully presented. The Christmas tree and other decorations created a festive mood.
The kitchen is well equipped, with everything you could need to feed a large group of people.
The level of customer service is exceptional - from the moment I contacted the company, throughout the booking process, during our stay at the holiday home and the post holiday admin, everything was handled with professionalism, efficiency and a willingness to help.
I would not hesitate to recommend this property or this company to anyone. As a family we were so impressed that we are already planning a return visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful house, well presented and equipped/exceptional customer service
Liked least: The stairs are quite tight as they curve round a corner - not dangerous but we had to remind the children to be careful and keep to the bannister side.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London26
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Brilliant beach side cottage”
Reviewed 6 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Just back from a weekend by the sea and the house was a wonderful, fun, restful break away. Dressed for Christmas, it was a perfectly furnished home from home and the kids loved being right by the beach. Hot tubbing in the November sunshine was a luxury! Would come again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisewri...
East Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A paradise retreat by the sea”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Gorgeous inspiring holiday house with breathtaking views over the sea. Beautifully and thoughtfully decorated and exquisitely comfortable throughout with luxury bedding and facilities. This was actually a respite from our own house while building work going on but I would recommend it for a holiday for couples/families or even lovely as a grown up girls weekend to sit and watch the waves in style.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Clean stylish luxury
Liked least: Leaving it!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsBBSurr...
Surrey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Chic, charming and calming”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I don't know what it is about this little family of properties but somehow they instantly cast their spell leaving you relaxed and at peace with the world. Having previously spent a wonderful birthday weekend with a houseful of friends in the New England Beach House, we opted for an altogether quieter weekend for two plus our dog (and it was a real plus!) at NEBH's little sister, Club Walk Beach House. It didn't disappoint. From the moment you step through the door - in our case, to a cosy candlelit welcome - to the moment you leave (and sadly you do have to eventually!) the attention to detail is impeccable. It's not just the stylish decor or the fabulous beach front location that holds the appeal. For me, the magic of both these beautifully renovated holiday homes is that they are adaptable enough to be whatever you want them to be: party places or private hideaways; chic yet cosy; stylish but not stuffy. Whether or not you're blessed with good weather (this time we were, last time we weren't), long walks, lazy lunches (al fresco on warmer days), large skies and hot tubs under the stars await you. You just need to turn up. The house will do the rest for you.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing