We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful house, breathtaking location, nothing...”
The Angmering on Sea Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Angmering on Sea Beach House
The Angmering on Sea Beach House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
101 reviews
The Angmering on Sea Beach House
The Angmering on Sea Beach House
Beach front decked garden with plenty of seating and loungers
Sea front barbecue and eating area
View from the garden deck
Beach front hot tub
Secluded and sheltered side garden with bbq and al fresco dining
Large open plan drawing room with log fire
Open plan seating, dining and kitchen area
Pool table
Dining table
Vanilla Bedroom with sea views
White bedroom with sea views and balcony
Stunning balcony with panoramic sea views
Ground floor Club bedroom
Ground floor Strand Bedroom
Ground floor Stanley bedroom
Ground floor bathroom/wetroom
Dogs Welcome in the house and on the beach all year round
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
East Preston, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lulumcc
London
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful house, breathtaking location, nothing left to chance”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We rented the house for a golden wedding celebration and had 16 guests ranging in age from 40 to 87, as well as two dogs.

On arrival the house was breathtaking. The spacious living area and well appointed kitchen was second only to the stunning bedrooms and the views afforded from the windows over the beach. The outdoor area was gorgeous and we all got good use of the numerous decks for reading and snoozing. It really does look as good in the flesh as it does on the website.

We hired Jane Bellinger do the catering for our group and she was brilliant - from light lunches to full on dinner for 16. Jane and her staff were fabulous - couldn't praise them enough.

I would heartily recommend this house for a big gathering - we never felt crowded or on top of each other, there is just so much space.

My one qualm would be in regards to the check in and check out time - check in 5pm and check out 10am. Slightly too late for an arrival and slightly too early to leave. Appreciate this is so that a thorough cleaning can be done but it was just not quite the right timing. 3pm check in and and an 11am check out would be more palatable.

But that is hardly a complaint, the house really is special. Book it now before I do!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayno41
Edenbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect venue for large groups”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our group was made up of family a friends celebrating a milestone birthday where the ages ranged from twenties to eighties (and our dog came too). We were not disappointed as the property was everything it claimed to be and that we hoped it would be. It was spacious enough to accommodate everyone with lots of different spaces to enjoy the young ones enjoyed the pool table, whilst others of us relaxed in the hot tub. Bedrooms were luxurious and the kitchen was well equipped. We would definitely consider returning as would our friends. Thank you Angmering Beach house for your welcome - it was so memorable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all fantastic especially being dog friendly
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The house exceeded our expectations and was comfortable, stylish and well equipped. The tranquil location and beautiful coastline made it a truly wonderful holiday experience.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterinlo...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfectly designed”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We rented the house for my grandparents 60th Wedding Anniversary and it was thoroughly enjoyed by the friends and family, ranging from two to eighty six years, that came to stay. The house was stunning and spacious but designed so that it felt cosy and comfortable at the same time. As soon as there was a slight chill one evening we just had to put a few logs on the fire. The location was tranquil, the views from the long windows were simply amazing, a hot tub to relax in and look at the sea

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Cannot think of anything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mogues22
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Definitely the WOW factor!”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at the beach house for my mums 80th birthday. The House is without doubt 5 star and the service from booking to greeting us on arrival by Stuart was fantastic. The setting is just beautiful and the house is fully equipped for all your needs. We had an excellent evening meal cooked by Jane to add to the occasion.
Our family and friends have not stopped talking about it since we arrived home. We would not hesitate in recommending this amazing holiday house to anyone who asked.
Thank you for an amazing stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing