We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real luxury ....”
The Angmering on Sea Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Angmering on Sea Beach House
The Angmering on Sea Beach House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
102 reviews
The Angmering on Sea Beach House
The Angmering on Sea Beach House
Beach front decked garden with plenty of seating and loungers
Sea front barbecue and eating area
View from the garden deck
Beach front hot tub
Secluded and sheltered side garden with bbq and al fresco dining
Large open plan drawing room with log fire
Open plan seating, dining and kitchen area
Pool table
Dining table
Vanilla Bedroom with sea views
White bedroom with sea views and balcony
Stunning balcony with panoramic sea views
Ground floor Club bedroom
Ground floor Strand Bedroom
Ground floor Stanley bedroom
Ground floor bathroom/wetroom
Dogs Welcome in the house and on the beach all year round
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
East Preston, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 102 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jackie G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A real luxury ....”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A group of 12 friends stayed here for 3 nights for our annual weekend away - this was by far the most perfect place we have stayed - the house was spotless with excellent facilities. The views of the beach and sea are amazing with a wonderful terrace for sunbathing. The kitchen is well equipped, the rooms are all lovely sizes, we all had access to either an ensuite or own facilities. And to top it all the weather was fantastic - would thoroughly recommend the house and will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Em007
London
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here with friends and family to celebrate a 40th birthday. Having pored over the photos and interactive guides I thought I knew exactly what we were getting but it exceeded even my (well informed) expectations. It is truly stunning. They have thought of everything to make it feel like a home from home.

Even on a cloudy day (luckily there was only one) it was flooded with light and felt really spacious.

Before we even left the other guests were trying to come up with reasons to visit again in the future. Highly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArchandGe...
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“If you only ever stay in one Beach House, make it this one!”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our first stay at the Angmering On Sea Beach House was in August 2012 and we had such a fabulous time that we vowed to go back- which isn't always a good idea as return visits can sometimes disappoint! .......but not in this case.
We already knew the house was decorated / furnished to a high standard. The kitchen is so well equipped that you want for nothing (2 dishwashers is great when you have a house full of guests, and a separate fridge for your wine / beer is a must!).
And the location, you can't get any nearer to a 'beach location' than this house.
So how surprised were we when we noticed that a number of 'small touches' had been made, which made our weekend stay even better this time round. We loved the TV snug, the Poole table was popular and the 'garden blankets' enabled us to stay outside even on a really windy day (as you can always find a sunny spot in one of the many outside seating areas).
If you have been before, you must go again...... if you haven't been yet, you should - you will not regret it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the facilities in the house - and the location
Liked least: Limited phone signal ( which isn't really a bad thing!)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tseisor
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Definitely the WOW factor”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed for a long weekend as an extended family - grandparents, parents and eight children. Everybody loved the place. There is just plenty of everything for everybody to enjoy, the pool table and the hot tub being probably the favourite pastimes. Stewart, charming and friendly, saw us in and out and couldn't be more helpful if he tried. Twinkle (apologies if that's the wrong spelling) was also on hand to help when needed. The lovely Jane (helped by Lisa) cooked us all a magnificent Sunday roast and left us with an immaculate kitchen - all we had to do was eat and enjoy. Nobody wanted to leave. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A perfect place to celebrate a birthday”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I celebrated my 50th birthday at the Angmering on Sea Beach House and the house and location were perfect - a delight from the moment we arrived. The house is exceptional - gorgeous and glamorous but somehow still comfortable and relaxing. The kitchen and dining area were just right for our group of 16. And the location was stunning - the sound of the sea and an ever changing view. The outside area is very well designed with some part always being in the sun and sheltered. The happiest of weekends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the views
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing