We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
157
36
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
36
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wellness hotel swimming pool sonne massage steam baths stop austria mountains
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2014

i went there for a 2 days training course with our company.
did not enjoy the hotel rooms and facilities, only the meeting rooms and restaurant services.

the restaurant service(team) need to improve, not attentive and i got 'baptized' with beer over my suite too.
lots to improve.
breakfast, finger-food and dinner was good.
big plates, not much on it..
luck i did no need to pay for this :-)

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo_Chen_Lah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Excellent hotel with very friendly staff. A special thanks to Jana at the restaurant for her great service and the hosts for making us feel welcome! The food was excellent and we had a very relaxing Spa experience. Big thumbs up!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus R, Geschäftsführer at Sonne Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014
Google Translation

MSKnight,

Herzlichen Dank für die tolle Bewertung. Ich gebe gerne die Komplimente an Jana und an die Küche weiter. Auf ein balides Wiedersehen udn liebe Grüsse nach lausanne.

Beate & Klaus Riezler und das sonnige Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We just stayed at this wonderful new hotel. We had a spacious room on the 3rd floor with a big bathroom and a big desk to work on. The beds were great, I slept like a baby. The hotel staff is more than friendly, they are real great. The food was outstanding, a big variety in the evening and the breakfast buffet was tremendous. We really enjoyed our stay there! Every day, I went to the fitness center which is small, but with a sufficient equipment. The Spa was great as well - "my" therapists were lovely, good massages, great facials. Really relaxing. Go there and you will find out the same!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mendack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We've just spent 4 days in th "Sonne" in Mellau, located in the beautiful Bregenzer Wald. From the first moment until our departure, we felt completely at ease and welcome, like visiting good friends.
All of the staff, including the owner Klaus and his charming wife Beate, were always willing to go the extra mile just to make you feel at ease and to cater for your wishes. A role model for so many hotels we stayed in...
Staying in a Penthouse suite, which was spacious and very well furnished, we enjoyed a sunny balcony with great views on the mountains and the benefits of the penthouse lounge, a help- yourself bar on third floor, open all day (and night!) and the "Wälder Stube" as a separate dining area for the great dinners provided by 3 young, ambitious and very talented chefs, who manage to create a 5 course dinner every evening with various options to choose from. Klaus, the owner, not only fixes a great Cosmopolitan, named "Klausmopolitan", but takes care of the cellar as well and offers an interesting selection of Austrian and Italian wines (amongst others) that will surprise you, last not least by the fantastic price/quality ratio. Listen to his suggestions, you will not rue it.

The Spa is very modern, functional and has something to offer for everyone, be it low temperature steam baths or high temp saunas, whirlpools, swimming pools etc. etc. and it's spotlessly clean, like the rest of the hotel as well.

The one and only drawback is the limited availability of treatments in the Spa, because they are so well performed and priced that they are sold out 3 weeks in advance, so make sure that you book and reserve them as early as possible.

We enjoyed our stay and will gladly come back soon!

Room Tip: Take a Penthouse suite poolside if you are looking for the quietest rooms possible
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedhouseSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We have just returned from a summer week in Mellau and enjoyed the Sonne a lot. Great spa, in and outdoor-pool which was perfect for our children, clean a nicely styled rooms, great breakfast and lunch on the beautiful terasse, very friendly stuff - we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evo37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews