We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What this place has going”
Review of The Lord's Cafe

The Lord's Cafe
Ranked #1 of 2 Quick Bites in Tanah Rata
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 31 December 2020 via mobile

What this place has going for it ate the prices. They aren’t as inflated as other places. The scones were fine. They had whipped cream, butter and jam with them.

I think perhaps a few years ago it was quite quaint and nice. Now the place seems dated and what once was seen as charming now seems like it’s a bit uncared for. We waited on the steps for about 20 minutes before being let in. Once in, everything is self-service. I’m sure it wouldn’t be difficult to restore the charm and friendliness. But for now, its not bad, just not great.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank 260marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2020

Im not crazy over scones so i will not comment on them. Tried the chicken pie - dry and tasteless. Served with just the pie, no side dishes or any effort to even serve them with gravy. Dont see the fuss and all the type.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank TheTravellerDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2020 via mobile

The overall experience starting from being seated by a rude hostess, to the tacky decor, to the most uncomfortable chairs, to the food quality and service was all poor.
I went to this place after reading reviews that talked about the great scones. The scones are cheap but so is the taste which matches the price. The scones were dense and fell apart and even the jam to accompany it was not natural but full of preservatives.
The egg sandwich had 2 blobs of egg which was held together with some wilted lettuce and cucumber.
The hash browns were more of a mash brown and tasteless.

If you're looking for a place where you can pay an average of RM 3 for a dish but no flavour and taste ..then this is the place for you. You pay for what you get!!

I had to write this review so that people would not waste their precious time standing in a long line up for 30-45mins for such a bad experience.

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank MegzTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2020 via mobile

Scones were delicious and reasonably priced. However, the fierce and not so friendly waitresses made us felt like we were in school.

Date of visit: September 2020
3  Thank kyepinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2020 via mobile

Not expensive. Worth going.
We had the chicken pie, apple pie, scones, and banana milkshake. All was good. Good environment.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank xhanssx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lord's Cafe also viewed

Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands
Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands
 
Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands
 

Been to The Lord's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.