We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly, English speaking owner; Ideal for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Allemond, Isere, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trevor B
1 review
“Friendly, English speaking owner; Ideal for toddler with stunning views.”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We used this gite as a base to take part in TDM, a Canicross event happening in various locations nearby. Christiane responds very quickly to emails, and arranged to meet us there on arrival. Parking was a bit tricky, but there is a garage available, which we used once I'd taken off the top box! Steep steps down to the apartment, but once inside there was no problem letting our 18 month old explorer off the leash. Just one small step to negotiate inside. Plenty of space for us all, two adults, a 14 year old, and the little'un. Our two dogs were comfortable, and there's a safe balcony, looking into the valley and hills opposite; ideal for small ones to run up and down, and poke small toys through the slats so his big brother could go and fetch! The road outside is the route up to col de glandon, so there's quite a few cyclists on the road, but it wasn't too busy and easy to turn around. Small things; has a fully functional microwave-type oven, which we found tricky, and there was no attachment to fix the shower head, but does give the opportunity to shower together! A lovely place, and we've already booked for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The space
Liked least: Parking, but not really a problem
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
Thank you, Trevor. I take note of your remarks.
The modification will be made for the shower.
We offer a closed garage, what is rather exceptional I believe. Furthermore, there are 5 public parking spaces very near the Grange. (The chalet Cascade has a closed courtyard, and don't usually need these parking places.) It is a hamlet in the mountains, with its limits...
The outside stone steps are fairly steep... we are in mountain !
I shall be delighted to welcome you again next year.
Best regards,
Christiane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thank you very much Mat !
We restored with happiness this beautiful barn which is in a magnificent place.
Our objective is to offer a welcoming place so that our hosts ( and their bikes ! ) enjoy completely their stay.
What a pleasure to read such a comment which encourages us to continue !
I would welcome you again with pleasure !
Christiane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hans v
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“great chalet in great location”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed here to do some cycling in the Alps. Great location , nice view over the valley, very quiet, spacious chalet with all mod cons. Reliable wifi. Friendly and helpful owners.
Allemont nearby with restaurants.
Only negative is that the parking could be improved.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
Thank you for this kind comment; we do our best to welcome our hosts. Unfortunately, the car parking in the villages of mountain is not always simple...Nevertheless, there are 5 parking spaces on the roadside near the chalet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing