We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”

Review of The Shed, Coxhoe

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bowburn, Durham, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Chris P
North Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with 5 friends. What a lovely, big, comfortable house. Plenty of space, well equipped and nicely decorated.......home from home. Very nice, friendly and helpful owners. Hot tub was a bonus. Would highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it.....
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J0J0P
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend break in a beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Just got home from girly weekend at The Shed. It's a fabulous, spacious cottage situated on a working farm. We paid the supplement for the hot tub and it was worth every penny- very relaxing!
The cottage is very spacious, every bedroom having it's own bathroom! Towels were supplied soft, fluffy and smelling gorgeous- better than most hotel towels I've used! Special attention paid to making this home from home - wii console/games, DVD player and DVDs plenty of books and magazines.
I would definatly recommend staying here as well as dining out at The Old Mill where we were served a delicious Sunday lunch!!

Date of stay: March 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Reviewed 7 December 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
T0niB
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Really really nice!”
Reviewed 8 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This is a very spacious property, even for a group of 8. It is done up lovely. With the Wii and loads of DVD's and books there was enough to do in the house while it was raining outside. The only thing I missed was wifi/internet access, I just assumed it would be there and it was a bit of a nuisance that it wasn’t.

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house it self, it is lovely.
Liked least: No Internet.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalkeith
Reviewed 14 April 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.