We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage, perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Cosy and Comfortable Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy and Comfortable Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Cosy and Comfortable Lounge
Dining room, easily seats six
Spacious Master Bedroom
With Kingsize and Single Beds
Double bedroom with feature fireplace
Picturesque and tranquil Findochty
There is always a warm welcome at Harbour Cottage
Dramatic coastal location
The harbour is still used by lobster fishermen
The stunning view from the private patio
Whisky distilleries within easy reach
North East coastline rated 11th in the world by National Geographic!
Fantastic sunsets over the Moray Firth
The castle trail is near by
Safe sheltered beach 5 minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Buckie, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Bucketlis...
Sheringham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great cottage, perfect location”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our third visit to Harbour Cottage, staying for two weeks. We were blessed with wonderful weather which made our stay even more perfect. The cottage is clean, very comfortable and very well equipped. We slept well, thanks to the peace and quiet and a comfy bed. The shower is great too. The toys were a real bonus when my partner's grandson visited, as were the DVDs. The location of the cottage is excellent, right on the harbour. Sitting out enjoying a coffee or glass of wine watching boats come and go. Local people are very friendly and pleasant. The owners, Ishbel and Ian are lovely people, helpful and informative. We had a very nice welcome pack. We enjoyed visiting old haunts around Finechty, fishing in and off the harbour, lots of walks along the coast trail, visits to Lossiemouth and Spey Bat and our pilgrimage to Baxter's for a pancake! All in all a great return to Finechty, in a great cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay. You certainly were lucky with the weather. It has been amazing the last few weeks - hot and sunny nearly every day. Hope to see you both again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NisbetW
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A good house for large party”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The property was well equiped and maintained with a good view. Was good for sitting outside when the weather was suitable. Good walks around the village but a car needed for shopping.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View at back
Liked least: Step up to kitchen was difficult for my mother
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miss_eagl...
London, Canada
2 reviews
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was our second time at Harbour Cottage, and yet again everything was perfect for our stay. The cottage is clean and well-equipped and has the bonus of having a box of toys for our young children to play with. The location is great, and staying mid-June it was lovely to be looking out over the harbour on the long summer's evenings. We definitely hope to stay again on our next trip to Findochty.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Delighted you enjoyed your stay. The patio of Harbour Cottage is certainly a great place to be on the long summer evenings. Hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Julie...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovley cosy cottage with great views over the harbour”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at harbour cottage, we were blessed with fine weather and mostly ate outside overlooking the harbour. A very well equipped cottage, great shower -although the bathroom is downstairs. The cottage is spotlessly clean, very comfy bed! and large main bedroom.
Enjoyed walking the coast path, went to Lossiemouth and got the bus into Buckie for an evening out- excellent bus service just a short walk up the road to the bus stop. local shop with most things available but Tesco in Buckie is not far away (couple of miles)
Enjoyed a day out to Banff and Duff house- we did the bird walk there- lots of birdlife well worth the visit.
All in all a great holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: outlook over the harbour
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
Thanks for taking the time to write a review for Harbour Cottage. Glad the weather was fine enough for you to enjoy the patio. It is a lovely spot, especially when the sun shines.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdelaideA...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Home From Home”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Our family spent Christmas week at Harbour Cottage. The cottage is very clean, nicely decorated with good quality items and very well equipped. We had everything we needed to have my parents over for Christmas lunch. It was really cosy with the log burning stove lit.

The cottage has a great view of the harbour. Wi-fi was good and essential with a teenager. A welcome pack was provided by the owners, Ishbel and Ian. They had even gone to the trouble to hang some Christmas baubles in the dining room and lounge which was a nice touch. All in all a very good experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing