We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful cottage for perfect holidays!”
other travellers have booked this property
Cosy and Comfortable Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy and Comfortable Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Cosy and Comfortable Lounge
Dining room, easily seats six
Spacious Master Bedroom
With Kingsize and Single Beds
Double bedroom with feature fireplace
Picturesque and tranquil Findochty
There is always a warm welcome at Harbour Cottage
Dramatic coastal location
The harbour is still used by lobster fishermen
The stunning view from the private patio
Whisky distilleries within easy reach
North East coastline rated 11th in the world by National Geographic!
Fantastic sunsets over the Moray Firth
The castle trail is near by
Safe sheltered beach 5 minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Buckie, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Stefanie...
Viernheim, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful cottage for perfect holidays!”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

After a warm welcome by Ishbel we enjoyed our first tea by the sea sitting on the patio with a lovely view to the harbour. Thank you very much to Ishbel and Ian for the starter pack, this has been highly appreciated. We had all kinds of Scottish weather and the cottage was appropriate for all of them - sitting in front of the wood burning stove on cooler, rainy days or enjoying beautiful sunsets outside on the Patio. We really enjoyed the coastal walks to both sides of Findochty, the Moray Coastal Trail is really recommendable. To buy fresh fish in Buckie (Eat Mair Fisch) in the morning promised a nice dinner every day, and they also supply cooked lobster on request. Also Speyside - the whisky-country - is not far away - but we always enjoyed to return to our tranquil cottage by the sea.
We will certainly be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location directly in the harbour
Liked least: A small coffee bar/tabel in the kitchen would be great to enjoy the kitchen view for a first morning coffee or a glass of wine in the evenings.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review Harbour Cottage. We are pleased to hear that the weather was favourable enough to enjoy the stunning view from the patio. Hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfred H
1 review
“Good Holiday”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Excellent facilities, lovely cottage. Starter pack good surprise and much appreciated .Lucky with the weather, nice area for walks along the beach etc. Admiral pub do nice takeaways.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
526fred
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
“A really beautiful property”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were met by Ian & Ishbel who showed us round the property & also provided us with a small hamper of food to start us off.
We did not like the property, we absolutely loved it. It was extremely well furnished with every thing we could want.
The location for us was ideal, the weather being so good we spent a great deal of time around Findochty.
The post office is just a short walk away, as is the small general store which seems to sell just about everything. The Admiral a minute's walk away (very handy) they do a good evening meal and once a week the fish and chip van parks on the green, well worth a try.
The fishing is good from the outer harbour wall as well as the rocks. The walk along the costal path to Buckie and back is worth while even though signs are a bit hit and miss at times.
All in all a wonderful relaxing holiday in a superb setting.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie G
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A haven of peace and tranquillity.”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Having not been well I needed a place to relax away from the hustle and bustle and this
little cottage by the harbour certainly fitted the bill. The weather was not particularly kind to us but the efficient central heating and the glowing log burner kept us snug when we could not go out and about.
The cottage was beautifully clean and well kept and the parking space outside the door was a bonus for people with older limbs. I would highly recommend this accommodation whatever your age, as the facilities and contents really do suit everybody.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: General cleanliness and attention to detail.
Liked least: Temporary breakdown of wifi and poor phone signal.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pip S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for one week with my brother and our wives. Lovely village, lovely cottage. Equipped with everything you could ask for - from fluffy towels to wifi. The rear patio is only a few yards from Findochty's picturesque harbour and a stone's throw from the Admiral pub/restaurant which also looks out on the harbour. We didn't eat at the pub but from what we saw the food was fine and reasonably priced.
Beautiful walks along the coastal path and a good chance of spotting the local population of dolphins just offshore (we saw them twice).
We will almost certainly return to Harbour Cottage. It was just about perfect and owners Ian and Ishbel couldn't be more helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Larger family room would benefit from a larger wardrobe
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;