We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic cottage in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
The house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house
The view over the harbour from the garden  ©Paul Brown Photography The view from the sea facing window in the double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
The house
The view over the harbour from the garden  ©Paul Brown Photography
The view from the sea facing window in the double bedroom
The double bedroom with kingsize bed
The double bedroom with views out to sea and the harbour
The perfect place to sit and admire the view...
The twin room
The twin room
The bunk bed room
The upstairs bathroom with shower over the bath
The upstairs bathroom
The landing
The downstairs shower room
The utility room
The lounge with seating for six
The lounge
The log burner - starter pack included
The kitchen with all mod cons
The kitchen looking through into the dining room
The dining room with seating for six
The driveway
Sunset over the harbour  ©Paul Brown Photography
Picturesque Findochty harbour  ©Paul Brown Photography
Aerial view of Findochty  ©Paul Brown Photography
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Buckie, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gordy1210
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage in great location”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is a very well equipped and beautifully furnished cottage. Great facilities for the dogs who loved their stay. A minute from the harbour and a short stroll from a great pub. There are some lovely features in the property like binoculars by a window to view the bird life. The cottage is lovely and warm to come back to at end of a long walk along the coast. We all loved the showers! Can't wait to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison L
Portknockie, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage in a good location for exploring the Moray Coast and very dog friendly”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Lovely cottage, finished to a high standard. Well laid out with a good utility area for the dog and muddy boots. Cosy with a lovely log burner and everything you need in a holiday rental. Really lovely views from the back patio where the stunning sunsets can be appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of everything in the cottage from the showers to the comfort of the bed
Liked least: The steps were not lit which was difficult with my elderly father also travelling with us
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulaCamb...
Cambridge
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday home”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean, I can't rate this house highly enough. Hard to pick our favourite part as there were many to choose from, but I think overall it was the outstanding view from the patio over Findochty and out over the Moray Firth - a lovely place to sit and watch the world go by. Wish we could have stayed for longer, we hope to be back again one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevsmith
lancashhire
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in April 2015

No words good enough to describe this amazing property. The decor and furnishings are superb. The views over the harbour are amazing. The special touches such as binoculars placed at certain windows in the property were well thought out. Our family loved this property so much we booked again for next year before we left.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VWeston
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage with wonderful views”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have just returned from a week at station road and it exceeded all our expectations. The cottage was tastefully decorated and extremely well maintained. Cleanliness wise, it was spotless. Everything you could possibly need was provided, even down to the welcome pack which was gratefully received after a long journey.
We had an 18 month old toddler and grandad in our party and both equally enjoyed their stay here which demonstrates how functional this property is.
The booking process was straightforward and both Clare and Steve were attentive and prompt with any communication. This is the best cottage we have stayed in and we look forward to returning x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing