We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Findochoty Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious lounge with wood burning stove and baby grand piano.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious lounge with wood burning stove and baby grand piano.
Cosy wood stove for cooler evenings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Spacious lounge with wood burning stove and baby grand piano.
Cosy wood stove for cooler evenings
Oak floored diningroom.
Shower room
Four poster bed and vanity basin in master bedroom
Second 'king size' bedroom
Twin room
Sheltered family friendly beach
Picturesque and tranquil Findochty
Looking west from the harbour
Overlooking the marina
Boats in the marina
A view of Findochty
Much photographed harbour and church
Traditional painted fisherman's cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Buckie, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liz W
1 review
“Findochoty Cottage”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fantastic cosy, coastal cottage with great facilities in picture perfect Findochty, After a very long drive from Gretna Green we arrived to find welcome food, milk and wine which was just what we needed! You could see the sea from my son's room and the harbour and sea are on the door step. Loved the cottage wood burner and had this on most nights.There is a super local restaurant here with excellent food over looking the sea. Ian and Ishbel gave us excellent advice on local attractions and even e-mailed us one day to advise us to go to Cairngorms National Park as the weather was gorgeous there. We had two local scenic walks to Buckie and PortKnockie during our stay, visited the Cairngorms twice, saw seals locally and visited the Dolphin Centre which is near to Findochty. Had a great visit to Lossie mouth which is half an hour drive away with the children playing on the rolling, golden sand dunes . It had been a rainy day then the sun came out a treat in the afternoon and stayed that way at Lossiemouth. Findochty is pretty and uncommercialised with lots to do near-by and it's also a good central location for bigger tourist destinations such as the Cainrgorms and Balmoral Castle if you are prepared to drive a little.. Wish we would have stayed longer. I would recommend this coastal cottage to anyone.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thanks for the great review and pleased that you enjoyed yourselves. There is always lots to do (for all ages) whatever the weather and as you mention, the wood burning stove is cosy if the weather is not so good. Hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona B
1 review
“Awesome Coastal Cottage- Everything you could want”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Staying at the cottage was perfect to drive to lots of attractions that were around in the district. Some were further away then others but by car made it worthwhile to see and do what's on offer. The views were amazing and the locals are very friendly to help with any directions needed. The cottage had everything you could want for whilst on your holiday. The cottage was family friendly and extremely clean and tidy. Will definitely tell others of the cottage and would like to visit again. Owners are very kind and caring to ensure you have the best holiday. Must stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Aberdeen
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage in a wonderful location”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Ourselves and our 4 friends spent the most fabulous new year in this delightful cottage. It was immaculate and everything we could need was supplied....also fantastic log burner and the piano was great as we had a pianist in our company.

It is such a peaceful location and we had a great night in the local pub where we saw the bells in....live music and the locals were all very friendly and welcoming.

The welcome pack was very thoughtful and much appreciated.

Thank you for our wonderful few days ..... hope to return again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thanks for the great review and glad that you enjoyed the piano. Hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika...
1 review
“A great place”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Beautiful Cottage close to the Marina, well equipped and devotestes, and very clean. The owner gave us a warm welcome.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the cottage met with your expectations. We do the weekly cleaning ourselves - to a very high standard and guests often comment on this. Perhaps we will see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mickey250...
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Hi great cottage in beautiful harbour/beach location.
Cottage is immaculate with everything you could need.
Welcome package much appreciated.
We are return visitors each year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing