We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil Coastal Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious lounge with wood burning stove and baby grand piano.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious lounge with wood burning stove and baby grand piano.
Cosy wood stove for cooler evenings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Spacious lounge with wood burning stove and baby grand piano.
Cosy wood stove for cooler evenings
Oak floored diningroom.
Shower room
Four poster bed and vanity basin in master bedroom
Second 'king size' bedroom
Twin room
Sheltered family friendly beach
Picturesque and tranquil Findochty
Looking west from the harbour
Overlooking the marina
Boats in the marina
A view of Findochty
Much photographed harbour and church
Traditional painted fisherman's cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Buckie, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue A
2 reviews
“Tranquil Coastal Retreat”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Coastal Cottage was delightful. Spotlessly clean and so comfortable too, fully equipped with modern appliances. We felt at home straight away, and welcomed the food provisions left by Ishbel and Ian. We also appreciated Ishbel and Ian's kind and patient assistance.What a gem, suited us perfectly, beautiful area for walking and site seeing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the location for walking and site seeing, and the cottage was so spacious, clean and comfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
Thanks for your lovely review of Coastal Cottage. The local area certainly is very beautiful - with lots to see and do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weegie_Su...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My partner & I went for a week long stay for a relaxing tour of this part of Scotland. We arrived at the truly lovely cottage after a long drive from our home in Glasgow so it was lovely to be met with bread, ham, butter, milk and most importantly white wine, that was a nice touch. Cottage is truly lovely with a log burner stocked with wood, a lovely four poster and is literally in the harbour. It has picturesque sandy coves all along the village and the smell of the salt air hits you as soon as you open the door. We had fish & chips in the village pub which was lovely and we really liked the Rock Pool restaurant in Cullen and there is also a deli just up the road in Cullen in an old church hall that we had lovely Cullen Skink and other food from. We would recommend Lossiemouth and Spey Bay for long lovely walks in the fresh air but all along the cost there are beautiful beaches and little harbours. We didn't see any dolphins but that wasnt the reason we went. Shopping is easy with a large Tesco in Buckie just 5 mins up the road.
Ihbel & Ian were very helpful and attentive and we would thoroughly recommend a stay in Findochty.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your information on local eateries. This is always good to pass on to other guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SUPERB COTTAGE IN A VERY BEAUTIFUL FISHING VILLAGE”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Wow....this truly is a beautiful cottage. when you open the front door and enter it is like walking into a tardis... it is very spacious inside and so very well equipped. From the double room we had you could see the sea and hear the sea some nights (with the window ajar). The wood burner was so lovely in the evenings making the cottage feel like you had stepped back in time. The people in the village are so very friendly and there is a lovely sandy beach about 10 minutes walk from the cottage. When you leave the cottage you walk down a little alley and you are at the harbour wall....so lovely to watch the fishing boats coming in and do a little fishing yourself from the harbour using the rods that are supplied in the cottage. We had a lovely stay and will certainly recommend this cottage to our family and friends. Thank you Ishbel and Ian.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The idyllic setting
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Thanks for taking the time to do the review and for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bootneckb...
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Cottage that just keeps on giving”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is one of the nicest cottages we as a family have ever stayed in. Everything was available including a telephone and honesty box wow! Beds were so comfortable and the roaring wood burner was just prefect at the end o the day. The kitchen was brilliantly equipped and the bathroom shower was like standing under a warm waterfall, just lovely!

The welcome box left by Ian & Ishbel was much welcomed after a long journey. Having a good speed wifi available was an added bonus if for nothing else than sharing our holiday snaps on social media. I'm a fussy devil so believe you me I don't leave reviews willy nilly, full recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a home from home
Liked least: Didn't stay long enough
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay. We have just installed that shower as part of our ongoing maintenance/upgrade, so good to hear your positive comments about it. Thanks for the amazing photos.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely New Year getaway”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Booked quite late on for a New Year getaway and was delighted to find this lovely cottage. Excellent communications from the owners and happy to help any way they could. We arrived on the 29th Dec and someone was waiting for us with the wood burner on and a wee welcome pack. Much appreciated, thank you.

The cottage is lovely and in great decorative order. It was like a wee home from home. Everything was spotless and the beds were very comfy.

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend or use again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing