We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wowzers, we loved it!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy a glass of rose in the Secret Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy a glass of rose in the Secret Garden
Comfortable Master Bed in Upper Gite 2 Cosy bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
191 reviews
Enjoy a glass of rose in the Secret Garden
Comfortable Master Bed in Upper Gite 2
Cosy bedroom
Stylish Gite
Modern Bathrooms with a twist
Secret Garden Cottage twin room - Time for bed
Another lovely bedroom
Private dining
Nearby Grottes - Stunning
Short stroll to the boulangerie in Ferrals
Nearby Carcassonne
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ferrals-les-Corbieres, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 191 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Japanese first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
mattandcl...
kettering, northants
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wowzers, we loved it!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Just perfect this place is! We stayed with our 2 young children and it was our first time to the area. The accommodation and Honor our host were just prefect. Honor goes out of her way to help you, has loads of great advice and even invited us to a Jazz evening in a local village which we loved! The accommodation is just great and the pool area is lovely, often feeling like it was our own pool! The location is also great and there is so much to do, plenty within an hour to keep you busy for 2 weeks. Bakery in the village and 2 great restaurants which are brilliant but make sure you book (Honor will do all this for you!) . Thank you for such a wonderful holiday with our family!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for this lovely review - it was so great to meet you and we truly hope that you do come back again one day very soon XXX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemstone1...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bliss!”
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned home from a week’s stay in the cottage at Maison de la Roche with our 3 young children (6, 4, 1). The children were very well catered for- with a well-stocked toy room for all ages, high chair/ cot provided for our youngest and swimming pool toys galore! The swimming pool was wonderful. A big hit with us all, positioned in lovely surroundings and the perfect temperature to cool off in on hot days.

We also felt very well catered for, taking Honor up on the offer of babysitting so we could go to a local restaurant, Chez Bembe, for our anniversary. (Highly recommended- amazing steaks!). On another night, we enjoyed getting to know another family at a wine tasting/ tapas evening. The cottage we stayed in was well-equipped, stylish and we liked that we could sit in our private seating area for drinks/ meals.

There is so much to do in the area and there is much more we want to do so we will just have to return! It is a stunning region, I can’t speak of it highly enough. Our highlights this time were Narbonne, Carcassonne, river paddling at Ribaute, Portiragnes-Plage and Lagrasse.

Thank you Honor for all your recommendations and being a fantastic host. We already miss it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2018
What a lovely review - thank you so much - I really appreciate you taking the time to write this and do hope you will come back again one day soon
best wishes Honor and team!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relax2879...
1 review
“Lovely rural retreat”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Great location for exploring the area with some excellent restaurants nearby. The pool is gorgeous and shady and the surrounding seating areas very pretty and shady. The gite was lovely and cool and comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Thank you for writing - it was lovely to meet you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel T
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful gites with an excellent host”
Reviewed 23 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had never been to the South of France and our expectations were very high! We were travelling in a group of 5 adults and a toddler stretching over three generations and we hired two gites. The set-up was perfect for us as we could have our own space but also open the doors between the gites and walk across the corridor easily. The gites were beautifully rustic in design but with all the comforts you would want. Excellent provisions for picnics and beach visits and a playroom full of toys which kept out 2.5 year old busy for hours. We were worried about the lack of air conditioning and it was very warm but there were fans provided in every room and opening the shutters allowed in a good breeze. The pool was in a beautiful setting and provided a welcome respite from the heat. Honor the owner could not have been more helpful, organising beauty treatments in her home, booking restaurants, suggesting boat companies, booking us tickets for the village fete and organising wine tasting in the shade outside the gites.

There is a boulangerie and two restaurants within walking distance in the village and a couple of supermarkets within a five minute drive.

There were so many local places to visit, all within an hour, that its hard to know where to start. Medieval towns, beautiful french villages, beaches, a pink salt flat, a boat trip on the canal and a visit to some beautiful caves. Honor has loads of recommendations.

The only thing we did struggle with, with a toddler was eating out. The French like to have a big lunch, which in 35 degree heat wasn't always the best for us so we would have been better to rely on picnics for lunch time and we tried to have an early dinner in Carcasonne but it was practically impossible to find anything to eat before 7pm. Fine once you know but a bit frustrating when you're all tired, hot and hungry.

Overall a fantastic week in a great location, would definitely recommend the wine tasting, dinner at Chez Bembe and a relaxing facial organised by Honor (only 45 Euros for a full hour).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write here and all the lovely posts on Instagram too ! Yes eating out in this rural part of France can be tricky but once you are used to their ways then you get into their groove! And picnics are the best thing ever!! Hope you come back soon with your new addition x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nita_trav...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic location beautiful gite”
Reviewed 23 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Fantastic location - so much to see in the local area. Different scenery in every direction.
Beautiful gite - stylishly decorated and well set up for families with kids. Loved the gated pool and the well stocked toy room.
Honor was really welcoming and provided loads of tips on where to visit. Great week, only sorry it couldn’t have been for longer. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Lovely to meet you - thanks for the review- see you next year??
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing