We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“QUALITY”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Boat House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Daliburgh, South Uist, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Donald M
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“QUALITY”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Great welcome, very high standard of accommodation. Self-catering fully equipped, very cosy and furnished/ decorated to a very high standard. I would highly recommend to couples who are looking for accommodation in South Uist to check the boat house out first. I will definitely be a returning customer. Well done Linda and Ally. 5*

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2017
Aww Donald thank you so much, it was lovely to meet you and your welcome back anytime. Thank you for our card and chocolates you didn't have to do that. Thank you for your custom xxxx
Safe journey home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilp91
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hogmanay on South Uist”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We loved every minute of our time here. Fantastic location and hosts. Spotlessly clean, warm accommodation overlooking a Loch with all you need for a self catering holiday - even a Co-op within walking distance. We both highly recommend The Boat House for a relaxing break on South Uist. Hoping to return as soon as we possibly can!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2017
Aww thank you so much you were very welcome hope to see you both sometime this year x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gvn120
1 review
“Lovely accommodation”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at the boathouse for a couple of nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hosts, Ally and Belinda were friendly. We were made to feel very welcome, and nothing appeared to be too much trouble. Lovely cottage with beautiful decor, and a beautiful view. A great location for exploring the surrounding area. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2016
Thank you so much next time perhaps you'll be able to stay a few nights. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew N
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Wonderful stay at the Boat House. Fortunate to have good weather but the scenery and welcoming host would have made the stay great either way. Great location to explore the Uist islands and Eriskay. Just wish we could've stayed longer. We will be back though

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Thank you so much it was lovely to meet u both and a huge congratulations on your proposal to Sarah how wonderful xxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drshahedi...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely gem by the lake”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

It was a pleasant surprise to come up here. It's located just behind the COOP signposted B & B off from the main road. Cozy place with all the amenities you can think of. The accommodation is tastefully decorated and the best thing is the view you get from your window when you wake up in the morning. Can't find any reason to fault. This place is spot on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Thank you so much, very happy you enjoyed your stay it was lovely to meet you both xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing