We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Le-gro Barn”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le-Gro Barns

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Lounge
One of the  Family Bathrooms with a wet room
River View from our fields
A beautiful bridge jus up stream
Frosty Mornings
The stunning dam at Lake Vyrnwy
This is where the fish will be
Llanrhader Falls
Pontcysylle Aqueduct
A view of Llanymynech Hill
From our little island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Llanymynech, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
peggyhutc...
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Le-gro Barn”
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Excellent accommodation. Spotlessly clean and caters for 12 people easily. Beautiful location and within walking distance to village.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2017
We are really pleased that enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magsWales
wales
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a wonderful place to stay. I have just back from staying in this lovely converted barn. The barn has been converted to an excellent standard, with all mod cons. The outdoor seating area was well used with the excellent weather that we have recently had. The owners do live nearby but were very friendly and helpful when required but not intrusive at all. For a large group of people this is a brilliant place to stay. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely feed back. We are really glad that you and the rest of the ladies had a pleasant stay. We look forward to seeing you all again and next time you take home the trophy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great getaway”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a family gathering here of 8 adults, 5 children. We were blessed with amazing weather so the kids had great fun playing outside. The hosts were helpful and friendly. The accomodation is lovely. It was a pleasant surprise to have bits and bobs for self catering provided- like washing up liquid, tea towels etc

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Thank you for your excellent review. We are glad you appreciate our property and the little extras we include.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George S
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing outlook”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Whilst the property itself does not disappoint, I would have not selected it had a known that:
a) I had to drive my car down a very narrow, overgrown lane with several potholes on approach
b) the owner lives directly opposite the house and made it known; would have preferred the secluded location the pictures led me to believe it was
c) the owners dog would be constantly around the property whilst we were trying to eat.
d) Check in very late at 4pm and check out very early at 10am
Beautiful, clean house but would not return based on the above

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The property itself
Liked least: The position of the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin j
1 review
“Excellent place, what a special gem!”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The conversion was amazing, all necessary mod cons. 5 stars for the accommodation, 5 stars for the owners, 5 star for the tranquil location. What else can I say. The only disappointing part was packing up to go home!
Would defiantly stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. We are really pleased when we have guest that appreciate what we have to offer at Le-Gro Barns. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing