We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I want to live here”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le-Gro Barns

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Lounge
One of the  Family Bathrooms with a wet room
River View from our fields
A beautiful bridge jus up stream
Frosty Mornings
The stunning dam at Lake Vyrnwy
This is where the fish will be
Llanrhader Falls
Pontcysylle Aqueduct
A view of Llanymynech Hill
Five star rated
From our little island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Llanymynech, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen D
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“I want to live here”
Reviewed 24 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

The accommodation and surroundings are second to none. The cottages had absolutely everything we needed and nothing was too much trouble for Tracy and Phil. The coffee, tea and home make cake waiting in the cottages on our arrival was a lovely thought and much welcomed. We had a lovely family reunion with family travelling from Australia, Cardiff, Mid Wales and Manchester, just wish we could have stayed longer.
Thanks again for a lovely weekend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2012
Thank you for your wonderful feed back. Phill and I are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you come again.It always gives us pleasure when guest have had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C
Poulton le Fylde, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing holiday rental-first class and value for money!”
Reviewed 13 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Stayed with children and grandchildren etc. to celebrate a significant birthday of my husbands.We rented both the apartments for a week and had a superb time in this lovingly restored barn conversion.

The owners "and Buster" were extremely welcoming and added to the enjoyment of our stay. Westayed in early June 2012 and the weather was somewhat disappointing-meaning we could not fully enjoy the outdoor facilities-but still did not spoil our holiday!

The apartments are beautifully equipped-with lots of homely touches and quality fittings.

Would return again with no hesitation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Magnificent views and qaulity accomodation
Liked least: Wi fi access somewaht sporadic-needs attention!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2012
We appreciate when our customers enjoy our facility. the weather is always out of our control but at least we can ensure when you return back to our cottages they are a home from home. Please come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma J
Tamworth, Staffordshire
1 review
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

What a fantastic week away we had. We stayed in the Granary (upstairs) for 5 days from 11th June 2012. Although this holiday let was only an hour and a half away from home, we felt asthough we were worlds away. A gorgeous property, well presented, well equipped and cleaned to a very high standard, a real home from home.

My husband and I came with our 15 month old daughter, who had a great time and made in friend in Buster, the owners dog. They had great fun playing on the lawn outside the property and he greeted us everyday when we came back from a trip out. It was so nice to find a property where we felt completely comfortable and safe with such a young child.

The barn is just a short walk from a river, where you can walk amongst the sheep. Lovely on a summers evening (or in our case 6 o'clock in the morning when some little monster wouldn't sleep!!). The village is about a 5 minute drive away, which has an excellent Indian take-away and a costcutter. Most places we visited were about a 20 minute drive. We went to the waterfalls at Pistyll Rhaeder, Powys Castle and Gardens, Park Hall Farm, Lake Vyrnwy and the aqueduct and Llangollen Wharf for a trip on the horsedrawn boat. We did plan to eat out most nights, but with such a lovely barn we just didn't want to in the end.

We really can't express just how much a fantastic time we had. We would certainly recommend this barn to anyone of any age. We can't wait to go back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: That we had to go home :(
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2012
Thank you for the lovely review you have given us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and managed to see some of the lovely places of interest arround here. We look forward to seeing you all again soon and Buster says hello.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: In quality terms, this was head and shoulders above any of the other properties we found on the web. There may be its equivalent out there, but I didn't find it.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jun 2012
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind an positive comments regarding the accommodation and the service we provide. Hope to see you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cheshire
Reviewed 13 April 2012 for a stay in February 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high quality and value for money
Liked least: We had to go home to work!
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Apr 2012
It is comforting to see we are meeting the needs of our customers, both in quality and price. Your kind words are appreciated. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 440
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing