We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Double wow factor”

Review of Balfron Hayloft

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Balfron, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert E
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Double wow factor”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The accommodation and facilities were outstanding, and the views of Ben Lomond and the Trossachs were awe inspiring.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowHa...
Larbert, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great family holiday”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed here over the festive period enjoying a family holiday.

The photographs do not show the size of the vast size of the main living space. All bedrooms are a good size with large en suites bathrooms. Fixtures and fittings of great quality. This is a great holiday house that can sleep 10 comfortably with their own privacy making this a great choice for family gatherings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay over the festive period and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide1944...
1 review
“Fab house for groups or families”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We booked this for a few days around the time of a family wedding and it is perfect for an occasion like this. Every room is spacious and it can easily accommodate 8-10 adults. The kitchen is the last word in mod cons.
The management group are helpful and very accessible.
I would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you loved your stay and the family wedding, Balfron Hayloft is a lovely property to stay for a wedding. We would love to welcome you back again in the future, Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect property for our family attending our son's wedding”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The pictures do not do this property justice. All ten of us had a wonderful stay, close to the venue of our son's wedding. Lot's of places to visit in the area, Loch Lomond is a must and only 20 minutes away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope your sons wedding was fantastic! we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
מעיין ג
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing house”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The stayingn in this house was amazing! It is a beautiful house, in a lovely area. The ownera arw very nice and helpful and the house is big, beautiful and feels like home. It has everything you need for a perfect vacation!
Thank you very much!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
It is great to hear that you had an amazing stay at Balfron Hayloft! The house is fantastic and the setting in the surrounding countryside is stunning!. Just what you want and need for you perfect holiday. Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a positive reply!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing