We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wWonderful Stay and Worth the Drive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Steadings at the Grouse & Trout
Ranked #1 of 1 Flichity B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2017

My wife and I stay for 2 nights while travelling in Scotland. A wonderful setting to relax in our beautiful room. Mary and David have created this tranquil place so if you are looking for somewhere to stay we recommend this establishment. Food superb.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017

This hotel is out of the way, but it is worth the drive. Our rooms were clean and comfortable, both the setting and the facilities are charming, and the food was very good. We ate both dinner and breakfast here. For dinner, they took our order in the comfortable lounge and waited to seat us until it was ready.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one night whilst touring Scotland. This hotel is small and is within converted steadings, hence its name. It is run by Mary and David Allen.

The bedrooms are to a very high standard being well fitted, clean and comfortable. However, the outstanding quality of this hotel is the warm, friendly welcome and exceptionally professional standards of service set by Mary and David. We both suffer from serious food allergies and the lengths they went to were way beyond what we have experience ended elsewhere.

The quality of food and range of the menu was superb.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and recommend it highly.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely time here!
Especially the home-like atmosphere created by Mary and David together with their superb quality of food made it something to remember. If you need time off from your (too) busy life, book the steadings!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank johnvissers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Not sure what the others are going on about, our GPS took us directly to the spot. I'll grant you, there were a couple times we didn't want to believe it, as this place is a little far out, but the drive was quickly forgiven when we saw the gorgeous setting the inn is surrounded by. Mary and David were a pleasure to hang out with and trade travel stories. We were very well taken care of. Food and drink were plentiful and good. This is obviously a labor of love for the owners and they are continually updating it. Well worth checking out.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Steadings at the Grouse & Trout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steadings at the Grouse & Trout

Address: Flichity IV2 6XD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Flichity
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Flichity
Price Range: $178 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Steadings at the Grouse & Trout 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Steadings at the Grouse & Trout reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing