We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa and Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Beautiful garden detail
Private path directly to the village
Spacious dining table
WC bathrrom in the living room
First floor with twin single beds and ensuite bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sivota, Lefkada, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
Greek first
Any
English first
chriscamb...
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa and Location”
Reviewed 29 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This has to be my favourite villa and resort from the many years I’ve been visiting Greece and the Islands.

We visited as a family party of 6, and the villa accommodated everyone comfortably. The bedrooms are on different floors, and all have their own ensuites. You won’t be arguing over enough sunbeds or chairs either, its all there for you.

It’s impossible to fault the location, or the Villa and the views of the harbour and islands beyond are breath-taking. From the moment we booked, Daphne answered any questions and provided lots of information and also took care of arranging the taxi transfer for us. When we arrived both Daphne and Maria were there to greet us with a welcome back too, and a cold drink and fresh melon.

The resort itself is just fantastic, it’s not too big or too small, and you have plenty of choice where to eat, or have a drink and everyone was so welcoming and friendly. The last couple of years we did Mykonos and Santorini, but they didn’t have the old Greek charm about them as they’ve become over commercialised, whereas Sivota gave me that feeling of going back to how Greek resorts used to be.

There are plenty of places to hire boats for the day, and we were very fortunate to come across a pod of Dolphins on our trip.

We’ve taken many happy memories back home with us, and I’d love to return here again soon.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream7...
1 review
“Beautiful Villa, amazing location,stunningl view!!”
Reviewed 16 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had an AMAZING experience at Villa Athena. The villa is spotless and in great condition, with lovely amenities. The location was perfect, with a short walk down to the beautiful town of Syvota. The pool and layout of the house meant there were stunning views from everywhere!
Most importantly the host, Daphne was so kind and helpful. From day 1, she was very communicative and answered questions immediately, making our whole vacation experience effortless!
Thank you Daphne - we can't wait to come back and stay in your gorgeous villa!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Ktima Aniforeli is simply superb in every respect. From the infinity pool with its lovely view out over Sivota, its dining table on the balcony and the spacious kitchen and living area, to the beautifully finished bedrooms with their fine linen, everything exceeded our expectations. All our needs were catered for, including a washing machine and dishwasher. There is also satellite television, although we never bothered with it! We wanted for nothing throughout our week and will be back there again next year, but probably for twice as long! Daphne and Maria were very welcoming and helpful, and the direct access down to the village was a great bonus. Sivota has much to commend it, with great bars, restaurants and supermarkets, meaning that most things can be sourced within the village, although we got excellent fresh fish direct from the fishermen in Vassiliki. Thank you very much Daphne.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Warmth, beauty and attention to detail, a perfect, luxurious home from home.”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This villa is without doubt the most beatfully decorated my family and I have ever had the pleasure of staying in. It is immaculate in every respect, the view is breathtaking and perfect for settling into Sivota life as you are only 100 steps from the harbour (it is a workout to get back up but this was fine for us and the alternative is a very short car journey). This was perfect for our teenagers as well as for us as we could wander down from the gorgeous privacy of the villa to the shops and restaurants in minutes and yet, when we were "home", we felt a world away from any hustle and bustle. Daphne and Maria are warm and generous hosts; the welcome hamper is bountiful and saves that first run to the supermarket as you will have all the essentials and this is topped up min way through the week. I cannot recommend Villa Athena enough and look forward to visiting again. Thank you so very much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
364migena...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent villa”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing stay at villa Athena. Anything needed was already there. The pool with its view was stunning.
Everything was very clean, the linens and the towels too. It was few steps to the village of Sivota.
The owners of the villa, Daphne and her family, were very very welcoming. They made sure that everything was ok and took care of anything with simplicity.
Since we were six, the 3 bedrooms with each a private bathroom were the right fit for us.
During the night the view was stunning with the lights of the pool and also of the village, so staying in the veranda was relaxing.
If you want a villa to be apart from everything and just with the people you choose with a modern yet cozy villa, it is worth your time and money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing