We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
secluded pool with stunning views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
secluded pool with stunning views
flood lit for the evening Alfresco dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
secluded pool with stunning views
flood lit for the evening
Alfresco dining
cool refreshments
king size bedroom with westerly views
King size bedroom patio doors to the pool
1 of 3 shower rooms
Island views by the pool
Open plan living area
sapphire views
Evening pool and patio
views towards Meganissi
relax in style
fully equipped kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sivota, Lefkada, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandra M
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely views , a little remote,.”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The route to the villa is understandably on local and unmade roads, what would have been good was to understand that the final bit was up a very very steep windy unmade road. This meant only one of our party was wiling to drive.

There eww several appliances not working, which it came apparent that the villa manager was aware when we arrived but we were not informed. We were left to fond out.

The villa has fabulous views it's saving grace.

The outside furniture is getting tired.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review, we value your comments and try to make sure every thing is perfect for your stay. On this occasion we took the decision to replace the only appliance not working, the dishwasher, rather than wait more than 7 weeks for a repair technician to arrive and therefore sincerely apologise for the inconvenience. We hope all the additional help we provided with restaurants, private boat hire and extra linen made your stay more enjoyable.
Yes the villa views are spectacular, that means the concrete road up to the villa is a little steep, which is why we advise in our directions/arrival sheet to use 1st gear at the entrance. Although the parking area at the villa is level. The villa owners do have the part of the local road which is not yet tarmaced, levelled each year to provide better access.
Each year we invest in new fittings and furniture and try to provide a comfortable and and enjoyable stay for our guests.
Helen and Dianne for Sapphire Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nhshifty7...
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Where do I start, the Villa is fabulous. Set in the Greek mountain overlooking picturesque Greek islands. The view is uninterrupted and unbelievable and what makes the villa so unique, along with this the 2 well equipped double bedrooms a twin and a spacious kitchen and dining area. A very relaxing pool area with a handy shaded area and a BBQ for the amazing Tuna steak fresh from the local fisherman.
We stayed for a week but will definitely be going back, our flight was to Preveza were we had a hire car which is a necessity considering the fantastic location. Sivota the local harbour has some fantastic Tavernas serving great local dishes and fresh fish, Stavros has the best Calamari on the island!! Plenty of places to visit on the island and it is all very unspoilt and not touristy. Not a high street fast food chain in sight!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Amazing view and location
Liked least: Early flight from Gatwick
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
We are delighted that you had a wonderful holiday at our lovely villa and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Thank you for taking the trouble to send us a review
best wishes Helen & Dianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh23
Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amazing View, Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very clean and spacious villa with the most amazing sea views that over overlook Kefalonia; never tired of waking up to seeing the sea! Great pool, dining area and the villa has everything you'd expect for a fantastic stay!

Given its location you need a hire car but then you need to go and explore the island. You can drive around the entire island taking in the sea views and visit local cafes for ice cream and a drink.

Sivota is a great little village with plenty of tavernas and offers great food! We also ate in Vasilliki and Nidri but have to say Sivota was my favourite!

The villa comfortable sleeps 6 but can sleep up to 7.

Highly recommend this villa for a fantastic holiday!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
We are very pleased that your holiday was fantastic and we do hope to welcome back for another holiday some time, thank you very much for you review.
best wishes Helen & Dianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing