We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If I could give this 10 stars I would”
The Bothy at Garden Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Bothy at Garden Cottage
The garden towards the east The garden in July
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
The Bothy at Garden Cottage
The garden towards the east
The garden in July
A summers day...
Breakfast-time...
Sitting room and open fire
Comfortable double bed
Midsummer from the meadow
Farragon Hill in Autumn from the picnic meadow
Garden Cottage in February
Just the thing for winter
The Bothy under a snowy blanket
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Grandtully, Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
wdotscot
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“If I could give this 10 stars I would”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second trip to The Bothy at Garden Cottage - I've been trying to return for 2 years having loved our first trip. Sharon has taken Highland Hospitality to a new level- providing the most delicious home-made shortbread that I've ever tasted which was one of the main reasons that we made our return visit. Sharon & Dave have made this a beautiful, cosy little cottage which has everything you need for a break away. There is a lovely log fire, central heating, all mod cons in the kitchen- making it a pleasure to cook. It overlooks a lovely garden which is plentiful in bird-life. Sharon also has bee hives, hens and grows her own vegetable and her & David offer the guests the opportunity to explore their grounds. Sharon makes you feel completely at home and I'm already pining to go back! It's situated just outside Grandtully so you can access Glen Lyon, Ben Lawyers. Kenmore and PItlochray very easily. It's in the heart of the most magnificent scenery. We also went to the Enchanted Forest which is well worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Thoughtfulness to clients, location, good condition of everything and the shortbread.
Liked least: Nothing- I want to go back now!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dex D
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great little place.”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The Bothy is a cosy little place suitable for a couple. Its really well equipped, lovely and clean with tasteful and thoughtful décor and furniture.
It set within the garden of the owners house, about five miles drive from Aberfeldy. The grounds are lovely with meadow, beehives, fruit trees etc, with views to the hills from the top of the garden.
We had a lovely few days there, made to feel welcome by Sharon and David, and enjoyed the produce of the garden, the hens and the homemade shortbread. Nice!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you very much. I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay here. It has been a lot of fun running our wee bothy and the folk we have met have all been truly lovely. Yourselves included. Thanks again, Sharon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
escapebro...
bromley
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable and well equipped cottage”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We should like to echo the comments of previous reviewers. We had snow on our arrival but were soon very comfortable with a roaring fire and with a distillery just down the road what more is needed!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBWi
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“A cosy and comfortable cottage with everything you need for an escape to the country.”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and I stayed in the Bothy for our first wedding anniversary and loved every minute of our trip. Booking the Bothy was very easy with quick responses from the owners. The Bothy is well equipped, very clean and warm and cosy on cold days. It is close to Aberfeldy and Pitlochry and there is plenty to do for walkers as well as people who prefer to sightsee from the comfort of their car. I will definitely be recommending this place to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_and_T_M...
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An outstanding holiday cottage”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was the best holiday cottage we have ever stayed in! The Bothy was well equipped, very comfortable, perfect for a couple and excellent value for money. We were given a warm welcome from Sharon and David and immediately felt 'at home'. The information book provided in the cottage was very informative. It may have been 'biscuit week' on Great British Bake Off, but the jar of heart-shaped shortbread biscuits made by Sharon was far better! The cottage was easy to find (we were sent a map when we booked) and provided a perfect base for exploring the spectacular scenery of the Highlands and Perthshire. There are plenty of places to visit in the region, many of which accept the 'Days Out' vouchers available using points from a well known supermarket. We would recommend this holiday cottage without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The shortbread!
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing