We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tiffyhall No1”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Lounge
Northern Lights in Orkney near Tiffyhall
Sunset at Tiffyhall
The Ring of Brodger
Stromness
Maeshowe
Yesnaby
Highland Park vats full of Whisky
Maltings floor at Highland Park
Skies of Deerness
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Deerness, Mainland, Orkney Islands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David F
1 review
“Tiffyhall No1”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Wonderful cottage, wonderful stay, welcome hamper was just the perfect start to our stay. Would recommend Tiffyhall and Orkney islands to everyone. It won't be our one and only time. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thanks for the great review David. We hope to see you both again soon.
Thanks
Karen and Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frazer H
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Working ”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have just stayed in this cottage up in dearness and we couldn't fault it. On arrival there was a few essentials already in the cottage, milk, bread, cheese, eggs was a nice surprise. The cottage was extremely clean and warm. The owners of this property were very friendly and helpful.
Only gripe would be the TV was a bit small.
I would highly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
Cheers Frazer, Thanks for your great review. Really glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope we see you guys again in the future
Thanks,
Karen&Colin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lonesomef...
South East England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm welcome”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

A really comfortable cottage and a very warm welcome from the owner. The goodies waiting for us on arrival were much appreciated - especially the scones! After a day exploring it was lovely to get back to a warm cosy cottage where we were able to relax in comfort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2016
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our cottage. Thank you for the great review.
All the best,
Karen&Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue P
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Very friendly new Orcadian management, professional and friendly without being overbearing and intrusive.

Stayed in the other cottage this year and was not disappointed, spotless and comfortable.

Cannot recommend enough to visitors to Orkney Islands.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole cottage
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you Sue for a lovely review. Looking forward to seeing you both again next year.
Thanks,
Karen&Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick W
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We booked this holiday let for a short break. Its rural and off the beaten track location is part of its charm. Star gazing takes a whole new meaning due to the minimal light pollution.
The layout of the buildings means that should you require, you can keep yourself to yourself.
A well equiped kitchen is perfect for self catering and the cottage is well insulated so evenings can be cosy with little effort.
Furnished to a fairly high standard so it quickly becomes a home from home.
A nice picnic table with bench seats outside makes al fresco dining easy should the weather allow.
A friendly cat, cattle across the track, chucks and ducks all add to the reasons to be reluctant to leave when the time comes.
Would recommend without hesitation

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
It was lovely having you. We really appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing