We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Elektra Hotel(Palairos)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Paleros Resort(Palairos)
Travelocity
View Deal
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
46
20
12
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
20
12
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat balconybreakfast was includedgood sizeperfect locationstar hoteltowelsreceptionseavillagepaleros
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We arrived without a reservation but we were lucky to get a room probably because somebody just cancelled. The Greek American lady in the reception gave us a superb service ,she was quite friendly and professional. The Hotel is in an uphill with great views of the sea and fantastic sunsets. Because of the uphill a Hotel vehicle is provided to carry us and our luggage to our room. The room was of a good size with a great balcony and a good size bathroom. All the amenities were provided, bed and mattresses of a king size with soft cushions. As we were in the middle of July it was quite hot for us as we do not like or use air con. Being the last room available, it was adjoining to another room with a family with kids so it was not so quite for us.
The Hotel has a nice swimming pool area with bar and a small road leads to the beach with crystal clear waters and an organised beach with bar. Breakfast was included in the rate with a variety of things to choose from. The rate for one day was that for a 4 star Hotel in high season although the lady in the reception arranged a discount for us.
Overall ,a well manged Hotel with excellent staff. Palairos is indeed a very picturesque village ,the Hotel is 10 minutes walk from the center of the village so if you are in the area it is worth visiting.

Room Tip: uphill rooms maybe more qute
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Evangelos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We stayed here for one night in October. The room was a delux and was lovely, with a balcony and rooftop terrace. Unfortunately the pool wasn't treated and was a moss green colour & not very inviting, this may have been because it was the end of season.
The staff were lovely & really helpful and allowed us a late check out at no extra cost.
There had been a large coach party leaving at 8am so unfortunately the breakfast was prepared for them so by the time we got to it most of the food was cold.
The room had a fridge and an airer so perfect for a cold drink and to do some washing.
Overall is was suitable for a one night.

Room Tip: Go for a delux room to get the roof terrace.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

This is a nice place, good location, great views and excellent room.
The slight downside is the food which is disappointing. We had breakfast and there was no fruit or anything we would really like to eat. The dinner was Ok but nothing more. We went for a walk after dinner and discovered a lovely seaside village with lots of great bars and restaurants. My advice would be stay here but eat elsewhere

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We had a great week at Thalassa Hotel & Spa in Paleros. We booked a maisonette with 2 single beds on the first floor and a queen on the second floor. The unit has one bathroom, a balcony, and a huge top roof terrace. A third bed can be added if needed. The Maisonette is very spacious.
The staff is very friendly and the hotel is kept very clean. The hotel has its own crystal clear beach area with umbrellas, chairs and beach bar. Great dinner with affordable prices. The breakfast was included. This was a very relaxing vacation for us.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Fanni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Stayed here in April for two nights. Very comfortable room with great views. The outdoor patio area was perfect. The staff were exceptional, especially Dino. Nothing was too much trouble. They even laid on a BBQ for our group. Definately recommend a visit here, and will return again. The local town is a short walk away and is charming, lots of great sea front tavernas. The scenery is stunning. Will be returning.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the upper levels, for the best views.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morween
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews