We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way”
other travellers have booked this property
Private pool &100 metres from the sea.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private pool &100 metres from the sea.
pool area leading from house terrace and outside seating area. Plenty of sun beds too. Front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Private pool &100 metres from the sea.
pool area leading from house terrace and outside seating area. Plenty of sun beds too.
Front door
New miele kitchen,American fridge freezer,dishwasher,microwave.
Drawing room
Dining room leading to pool, patio and garden, other end is the Drawing room.
Front of the house leading down to the sea in 100 metres,fabulous sea views
Master bedroom with spectacular sea views from balcony
One of Napoleon's forts 500m from house
Terrace with heated pool, bbq,outdoor kitchen and table tennis table.
View from a top floor bedroom 5 balcony
Bedroom 2 + balcony with fabulous sea views & new en-suite to right of picture
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 5 + balcony & ensuite, sea view
Bedroom 6 - smallest bedroom but pretty
View from our gate, you can swim here.
balcony view, garden below.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Tamaris-sur-Mer, Var, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jennybain...
1 review
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

One of the best, if not the best, holiday villas that we have ever rented. Lovely home, well equipped, very clean, spacious and beautifully furnished - plenty of room for our group of 11 including younger and elder teens. Added to this a superb location - a stone's throw from a charming bar/restaurant and 15 minute walk along the waterfront to many beaches, cafes, bars, shops and fun for younger and elder teens alike. The combination of all these things - and the sense that the owner genuinely wants you to enjoy her home - made this a perfect holiday and we would definitely want to return, preferably as soon as possible!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities and location
Liked least: Too short a stay
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceZuri...
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stunning! Perfect for a family reunion!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our family planned a long awaited reunion at Les Anemones and we we not disappointed! The house is perfect for a group like ours and we spent many evenings cooking together and sitting outside enjoying the ambience of the villa. The bedrooms were extremely comfortable and the bathrooms lovely and modern!
We enjoyed being able to take the ferry to Toulon for day trips - it is literally on your doorstep! The beach at Les Sablettes was perfect for building sand castles, relaxing and swimming. We did tend to drive there - just to cart all our stuff and the little kids, but the walk is lovely and a bike ride to the beach even better.
When booking our stay, Joanna was just lovely; I really appreciated her warmth and her efficiency!
Overall, it was a perfect holiday and I would definitely recommend Les Anemones for groups like ours (we were 6 adults and 2 kids, though would have been equally as comfortable if there'd been 2 more kids!)
We're already thinking about when we can go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluckypet...
England
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Run Out of Superlatives !”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We read all the reviews of Les Anemones before we booked so had very high expectations and were not disappointed in any way. Whilst an imposing Villa it is a real home from home indeed we threatened Joanna that we were not going to leave (Joke). Searching really hard for critiscm I can only suggest, more tea towels and a bigger brush to sweep up the pine needles. Its just that good. Well done.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heated Pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val P
Farnham, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Stunning property close to the sea and local town”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013

As described in the details, the property is set just outside La Seyne Sur Mer, in what was originally a 19th century resort for wealthy Pariseans, but set very much in its own grounds. The immediate area is therefore very attractive and worth an evening stroll to see the slightly differing architectural styles of the other villas.
Les Anemones is a stunning house that has been beautifully modernised to retain many original features, but with the benefits of fabulous and brand new bathrooms and kitchen.
The property is large enough for a big family group, with plenty of space inside and out - a fantastic terrace next to the lovely pool is a great place to relax.
We also went swimming in the bay, just a 150 metres away. Although there is no beach here, there are some located a short drive away. There is also a lovely bistro just 5 minutes walk away and next door is a pop up rotisserie poulet take away! Don't miss the fish lady, who sets up a stall daily 5 minutes drive away. This was a great find (she even tells you how to prepare and cook the fish!)
We were a 2 family group (with 6 teenagers between us) and the house was plenty big enough. We would 100% recommend this as a villa for a large family group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great pool and luxury feel of the property.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewMSm...
George Green, UK
1 review
“Relax by the pool, explore the villages, or head for the beach...”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This was our second stay in this lovely house, and we were very pleased with the major upgrade to the kitchen (moved and much larger, with all new appliances) and bathrooms (additional en suites) since the previous year.

The location was perfect - a short walk from the ferry stop to Toulon, or to the beach at Les Sablettes. The area is a holiday destination, but only for the French, it seems - we were the only Brits in the area, which gave us ample opportunity to improve our French!

You can get to where you want to go really easily, but you can also very easily stay at the house and relax around the pool. On our first visit, this is what we did most days, but this time we decided to travel a little more widely, with a day on the beach, and trips to the market in Sanary-sur-mer, a drive inland through many pretty villages, and to explore the local naval forts. We also ventured out on the house bikes, but soon returned home - away from the shore, the terrain is quite hilly!

The house enabled us to slip into a comfortable routine: a swim in the pool while one of us went to the boulangerie, followed by a leisurely breakfast before heading out late in the morning. We often ate lunch out, but came back for our children to have an afternoon nap - even in the height of the afternoon heat, the house was pleasantly cool. On the couple of days when I had to work, the wifi made this easy, while the family played in the pool.

In short, we've had tremendous holidays here in two consecutive years, and we love the feeling of getting to know the place - we hope to return here for the next few years...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing