We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relax by the pool, explore the villages, or head...”
other travellers have booked this property
Private pool &100 metres from the sea.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private pool &100 metres from the sea.
pool area leading from house terrace and outside seating area. Plenty of sun beds too. Front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Private pool &100 metres from the sea.
pool area leading from house terrace and outside seating area. Plenty of sun beds too.
Front door
New miele kitchen,American fridge freezer,dishwasher,microwave.
Drawing room
Dining room leading to pool, patio and garden, other end is the Drawing room.
Front of the house leading down to the sea in 100 metres,fabulous sea views
Master bedroom with spectacular sea views from balcony
One of Napoleon's forts 500m from house
Terrace with heated pool, bbq,outdoor kitchen and table tennis table.
View from a top floor bedroom 5 balcony
Bedroom 2 + balcony with fabulous sea views & new en-suite to right of picture
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 5 + balcony & ensuite, sea view
Bedroom 6 - smallest bedroom but pretty
View from our gate, you can swim here.
balcony view, garden below.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Tamaris-sur-Mer, Var, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
AndrewMSm...
George Green, UK
1 review
“Relax by the pool, explore the villages, or head for the beach...”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This was our second stay in this lovely house, and we were very pleased with the major upgrade to the kitchen (moved and much larger, with all new appliances) and bathrooms (additional en suites) since the previous year.

The location was perfect - a short walk from the ferry stop to Toulon, or to the beach at Les Sablettes. The area is a holiday destination, but only for the French, it seems - we were the only Brits in the area, which gave us ample opportunity to improve our French!

You can get to where you want to go really easily, but you can also very easily stay at the house and relax around the pool. On our first visit, this is what we did most days, but this time we decided to travel a little more widely, with a day on the beach, and trips to the market in Sanary-sur-mer, a drive inland through many pretty villages, and to explore the local naval forts. We also ventured out on the house bikes, but soon returned home - away from the shore, the terrain is quite hilly!

The house enabled us to slip into a comfortable routine: a swim in the pool while one of us went to the boulangerie, followed by a leisurely breakfast before heading out late in the morning. We often ate lunch out, but came back for our children to have an afternoon nap - even in the height of the afternoon heat, the house was pleasantly cool. On the couple of days when I had to work, the wifi made this easy, while the family played in the pool.

In short, we've had tremendous holidays here in two consecutive years, and we love the feeling of getting to know the place - we hope to return here for the next few years...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliet H
Hook, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An Exquisite house with all the comfort you need”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The house is beautifully furnished - the kitchen, bathrooms and bedrooms to a very high standard. The pool area is delightful. There was lots to visit nearby in this unspoilt area. The house was also spacious which is a real bonus with a mixed aged group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and the house itself.
Liked least: The fact we had to leave!!!!!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theboynag...
oban
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“perfect location and wonderful house”
Reviewed 3 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Had a lovely stay at Les Anemones - the house could easily have accommodated more people than our smaller group without feeling overcrowded as it is very well laid out. We had planned to stay fairly close to the house but on arrival, realised how easy it was to travel using ferries and buses so ended up going further afield to local villages/beaches/restaurants. September seemed a good time for us as most things were still open despite being out of season, with a gentle bustle but not overcrowding. Our first visit to the Toulon area and wondered why we hadn't been before?! Marjorie was extremely welcoming on arrival and the pool was great for the children. We made good use of the bicycles made available for us too. Although no power showers as such, we thought them more than adequate for us with plenty of hot water to go around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pretty much everything! ease of location and views definitely a big plus
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hooe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So close to the sea
Liked least: Kitchen quite small but very well equipped
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard65...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 18 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is all about its location. We have rented villas in Provence on several occasions before, all of which also had pools, however they have all been located a considerable distance from either the sea or local towns. This has meant that someone (me) has had to drive in the evening when going to a restaurant for dinner. In contrast, Les Anemones is located 150m from the sea and a 2 min walk from the small ferry terminal which allows you to take the 20 minute trip into Toulon, or to the beaches of Les Sablettes, for 1 euro per person. Les Sablettes has many beachside restauarants with our favourites being La Jettee, or on more special occasions the more expensive Vague D'Or. The latter restaurant offers a desert called Vague du chocolat (wave of chocolate) which is amazing.
The villa which was built in 1910 has been sympathetically restored as close to its original style as possible with wood floors and shiuttered windows everywhere. For this reason, you will not find infinity pools, power showers, a state of the art kitchen etc. It has four large bedrooms, all of which are en suite (some with baths and somme with showers), a very comfortable lounge (which we did not use at all as we ate outside on the very spacious terrace all the time) and a well equipped kitchen.
Marjorie, who carries out the villa cleaning etc., only speaks french so it helps if someone in your party can speak the language a little.
The free wi-fi in the villa is very fast,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa location was perfect for walking to local restaurants/beaches
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 674
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing