We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Niton, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
hidden_ti...
London, UK
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Little gem”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is our first time we used Tripadvisor's rental service & it was very simple. The owner, David contacted us straight away & we paid the deposit & made the final payment online later. It can not be any easier.
We were a little nervous about finding the property & the keys. But David provided all these information well in advance & all very straight forward. However one advise is NOT to use Google map to search the property because it doesn't appear there. The property is actually set back from the main road & watch out for a small road sign for 'Boxers Lane' and a narrow path which lead to the gated address. Otherwise it is simple to find.
The location is at the southern tip of the island, & you can easily walk to St Catherine Lighthouse and also there are two pubs nearby (about 8 minutes walk), The village of Niton has a local shop that opens late & you can stock up on everything.
The cottage is done up like a small beach hut with white & blue colour scheme through out. It is very cosy & compact but just right for two people. The kitchen have all the utensils you need, but we only made pancakes for breakfast & spend the rest of the time exploring the island & eating outside. We are luck with the weather & it was sunny through out our stay, so the cottage hardly need any heating during the day, but the night do get a lot colder. So the electric flat panel radiators come in very handy & takes no time to heat up.
Overall we definitely would recommend the cottage & hopefully we will come back again soon to this beautiful part of the island. Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Quiet peaceful retreat & beautiful surrounding
Liked least: No WiFi or EE mobile signal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsey H
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was perfect for us”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was really unfortunate that on arrival the chalet was not cleaned from its last visitors. This was shortly rectified, although after cycling all the way from Brighton and immediately needing showers, this was a pain. Other than that mishap, the place was truly perfect for us.
The chalet was extremely well equipped with all that was necessary to cook on several occasions. It was a nice surprise to have the little walk in wardrobe room that we managed to keep the majority of our cycling stuff in which was really handy.
The small dining table and outside table were great and the perfect size for me and my boyfriend.
We ate at the local white lion pub, which was surprisingly nicer than we thought, and the Buddle inn met up to its expectations when we spent a lovely lunch time meal and drinks there and on separate occasion listened to live music on a Wednesday night and had a few drinks with the lovely staff at hand.
The local grocery store was really really good! It had everything you could ever need on your holiday.
It was a very long walk to the 'bay' and St. Catherine's lighthouse, however it was a lovely walk and would definitely recommend wandering down there, other than that already mentioned that is all within Niton itself, however we managed to travel to Ventnor, Shanklin, Sandown, Alum Bay (The Needles) and Yarmouth within our stay which was all brilliant.
The place did not have wifi despite in the welcome folder it saying that they hoped to have it by 2010 :/
We had a lovely time, and the chalet was brilliant for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen facilities
Liked least: That it was not cleaned when we got there
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
“amazing location - cosy chalet!”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

first time we had stayed in the Niton area and we definitely picked the best location! the position of the chalet was so lovely and inside everything well-equipped and comfortable. we soon found our way around and visited many of the local beauty spots even finding a hidden beach (tricky to get down there but well worth it!) the botanical gardens, were awesome and inspiring and St. Catherine's lighthouse a must. we will definitely be returning and it will be very soon!:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the location and warm cosy chalet
Liked least: bathroom could be better and wi fi connection v unstable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonBal...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute with lovely views and a fantastic location”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had three wonderful nights at Pebbles, it's a charming chalet where everything makes good use of the space. Fabulous view, and we enjoyed breakfast outside using the table and chairs provided. We cycled down from Fishbourne and easily locked our bikes to the balcony railing directly outside, so perfect. The chalet is one of several which makes for a very friendly communal feel, without losing any privacy. Around in the area are a good grocery store walking distance, plus really good restaurants cafes in nearby towns. Overall loved it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trip70310...
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nee.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Dear Jacobus – we are very sorry you found Pebbles too small but we really cannot make the property any larger! It is what it is, and where it is, and most of our guests find the accommodation very adequate, as other reviews will testify. Most people use it as a base to explore the local area and its simplicity and size is reflected in the corresponding modest price. Thank you for your feedback anyway, and we hope that you enjoyed your short break on the IOW.

David Cradduck
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing