We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
594
14
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ric and maggie four poster bed red squirrels badger watching our honeymoon isle of wight nothing is too much trouble perfect hosts hot tub separate lounge area on arrival local pub wedding night magical weekend josephine wall snooker table wedding venue
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018

The hotel was beautiful with its fairy theme. Fantastic fairy pictures and ornaments. Ric and Maggie are excellent, very friendly and could not do enough for us. The y made an absolutely wonderful picnic up for us to take out for the day.
Could not recommend a more perfect venue for a break.

Room Tip: The deluxe suite is fabulous
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggiehilton, Owner at Enchanted Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely comments . I love making the picnics for our guests to enjoy and so pleased you liked them as well.
Really appreciate you taking the time to write a review as means so much to us
Enchanted wishes
Maggie and Ric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

I was so excited and so happy to have found the Enchanted Manor for our wedding. Everything was beyond perfect, and my family and friends really enjoyed themselves and found everything stunning. Everywhere we looked we found something more amazing to see. Very magical. The rooms were decorated beautifully, and very comfortable.

We was very well looked after and i was sad to leave.

The Enchanted Manor is a very special and magical place to stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank LoveTravel741980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggiehilton, Owner at Enchanted Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

What a wonderful way to end our season to read such a lovely review . We are so pleased you found us as well and you had the day you dreamed of. we know you will have many happy years together as you are a very special couple .
Wishing you every happiness together forever and have a great xmas and New year .
Thank you so much for writting about your experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We recently attended our neice's wedding at Maggie and Rick's Enchanted Manor. What a wonderful time we had!! The hotel was indeed enchanting. Set in beautiful grounds, a stone's throw from places of interest. The hotel was absolutely lovely, the suites luxurious, the beds really comfortable. However the icing on the cake was the marvellous hosts, Maggie & Rick. They did a wonderful job, worked really hard to make sure everything went off perfectly!! We all agreed that we couldn't have picked a better place, Maggie and Rick made a very special occasion even more special and precious to us. Thank you so very much Maggie & Rick xx

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank ymcgloin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggiehilton, Owner at Enchanted Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

We are so pleased that you enjoyed Nadine and Jonathan's wedding and sure they appreciated the long journey you made to attend. It really means so much to us to know that the day was special and you returned home with happy memories of your time with us . We have now closed for the season and it was lovely to read your great review and end on such a high note , which makes everything worthwhile.
Take care and keep well and happy
Maggie and Ric x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Sneak away for a magical break. Beautiful hotel, beautiful rooms with beautiful beds, beautiful gardens, beautiful location, beautiful amenities, beautiful scenery, beautiful staff, beautiful experience!

Room Tip: They're all good !
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gwilliams933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggiehilton, Owner at Enchanted Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you so much for your beautiful email ! We really appreciate all your kind words
Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Amazing hotel, wonderful hoteliers who go out of their way to make your stay special, nothing too much trouble. Clean room and excellent facilities! Thank you Ric and Maggie, love from Katie Tony Eva and River

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank outandabout84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggiehilton, Owner at Enchanted Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

We are so pleased you had a lovely time and would like to thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. Do hope to see you again and hope all is going well for you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews