We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Stickey Wicket

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Overlooking the gardens
View from the terrace
The Terrace
The beautiful coastline looking towards Ventnor
Steephill Cove
Walkers Paradise
Compton Bay
The Buddle Inn half a mile away
The buddle inn
Short walk to St Catherines Lighthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Niton, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DJ890
1 review
“Idyllic”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Nice quiet location, nice clean holiday home, excellent value for money, would definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srwales88
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Upsetting”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Arrived here today, lovely location, chalet from the outset looks clean, well kept. But we opened the fridge and its heavily frosted and stinks of dead fish, my partner spent our first evening defrosting the fridge and cleaning it but unfortunately it still stinks, the microwave also smelt of raw meat that had gone off. Sitting eating dinner all i can smell is stale sick, the curtains reak.all cutlery and plates and cups were dirty.there's mould on bedroom wall by window where our heads lay. Iv just sat here crying, this is my first holiday in 8years and my partners first in 15years, our first holiday as a couple and child free and we've had to borrow money to go on it and don't have much money for the holiday, and iv got to go out tomorrow and buy frebreze and cleaning stuff, as right now i wanna go home , i don't wanna stay here it feels dirty and smells.its put me off renting holiday homes, at least with a hotel they sort it asap, iv contacted the owner, just waiting for reply

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: They had everything you needed there
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Thank you Sharon and steve. So glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sophie K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday Treat”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I decided to take my gorgeous man away for a long weekend break for his 39th birthday. He had never been to the IOW before but I had spent many happy summers there growing up.

The accommodation was perfect and exactly what I was looking for. It was petite, cosy, welcoming and spotlessly clean.

We arrived 3 mins before check in time and was met by the lovely cleaning lady who had just finished and had done a marvelous job. The place was glistening!

The furnishings were quaint and nicely styled. It was neither a "mordern" nor "old fashioned" in style and struck the perfect balance between the two!
The gardens outside the front of the property were also stunning and we sat most evening out on the terrace with a cold beer, watching the butterflies fly about.

The booking was smooth and the owner was incredibly helpful.
We would certainly stay again and have recommended it to others already.

See you soon, we hope!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind words. So pleased you had a pleasant stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing