We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic meal”
Review of Arcobaleno

Arcobaleno
Ranked #17 of 47 Restaurants in Crispiano
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Best meal on this trip to Southern Italy.
The chef owner prepared a tasting menu for us a group of 6
He explained all the dishes and all his experiences during his cooking away from Italy. Everything was delicious including desserts. If you are near Taranto you must make this stop.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank nettuno07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2015

Loved everything! We had the chef's recommendation for a starter - which kept on coming: 10 small exquisite dishes of both land and sea produce, that filled us up but we still had pasta and tuna fish tagliatta and the BEST tiramisu we ever had (and we have tried many!)
I would definitely recommend stopping for a meal here, while travelling in the land of the trulli!

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Ana Cristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

+ Our hotel recommended us Arcobaleno. It's a simple restaurant, most guests arrive at around 9:30, 10:00 pm and there were mostly italians there. Portions are very big and Pizza is very good and food is very cheap!! Pizza cost between 2(!!!)€ and 12€. We ordered 1 antipasti for 4 people and I think they brought us 5 different plates ! The waiters + waitresses were very kind! Many other families were there.

- The only thing we didn't like that much was the local red wine we ordered.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CarlaMarieNovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martino M, Proprietario at Arcobaleno, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014
Google Translation

Ciao Carla,
siamo molto contenti di aver soddisfatto i vostri gusti e spero di rivedervi presto.
Per quanto riguarda i vini stiamo provvedendo a un assortimento.
Grazie da parte del personale Arcobaleno e arrivederci alla prossima.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arcobaleno also viewed

Crispiano, Province of Taranto
Crispiano, Province of Taranto
 
Crispiano, Province of Taranto
Crispiano, Province of Taranto
 
Crispiano, Province of Taranto
 

Been to Arcobaleno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing