We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Stunning”

Ristorante La Cuccagna
Ranked #4 of 48 Restaurants in Crispiano
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had the best food here, proper traditional tasty food served with love. The service was attentive informative, caring and genuine. If we lived in the area we would be here at least once a week

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 858victoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2017

Cibo eccellente, servizio anche. Decisamente da provare se vi trovate dalle parti di Taranto.
Delicious food and good service. If you happen to be around Taranto don't miss the chance to try this restaurant.
Claudio

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank claudio m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We went there and stayed there forever, because it was so good. We took seat at the bar, as the place was fully booked and asked them to bring all the best they had in the kitchen. It was hard to stop, so we made our dinner last for many hours. This is the family owned place, the owner was very chatty, kept pouring us great wine and finally showed the whole wine cellar. This is definitely no place for vegetarian, i'd say is a good one to stop being vegetarian :) Book ahead, it's loved by locals and has many fans who travel from further away to dine here.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 568marijak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

First time here but iT was great ! Uts very hygiënic and fresh.the Son of THE owner speaks some english and translated THE whole menucard! Very Nice and tasty food and a big winelist! We were the only tourist, everybody else was
a local!

Thank ici1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We came upon this restaurant by accident, and it's open all day. The owners and staff were most helpful and kind, and it has been the best meal in Puglia by far. I recommend sharing the local specialties in the antipasto plate - you won't regret it!

Date of visit: May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TraceyInTravelMode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante La Cuccagna also viewed

Crispiano, Province of Taranto
Crispiano, Province of Taranto
 
Crispiano, Province of Taranto
Crispiano, Province of Taranto
 
Crispiano, Province of Taranto
Crispiano, Province of Taranto
 

Been to Ristorante La Cuccagna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing