We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
182
51
11
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
51
11
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moonshine bar natural pool rum punch fish cape santa maria columbus monument scuba diving bar lounge the north end blue hole the atlantic ocean meal plan rock pools hotel rooms are daily activities other islands laid back
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I have stayed here several times and this is truly one of the most friendly, loving places I have visited. The food is wonderful, the staff is really friendly, the rooms/houses are really clean and tidy, the diving is absolutely WOW and off course the weather beats it all. I have had the best time there and was happy every second I stayed here. Go to Stella Maris, enjoy the sea, the people, the sun and come back a happier and relaxed person. It is true what they say: life is better in the Bahama's and for sure at Stella Maris!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Nienke08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

We had a wonderful time as we celebrated our daughters' wedding. The staff did a wonderful job in our accommodations. On the day of the wedding we had lovely weather, although it was windy and a little chilly. The hotel decorated the reception area beautifully, made sure all were happy and content.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mickig51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Stella Maris Resort offers fantastic Bone fishing adventures along with many other biking, snorkling and touring opportunities. The bone fishing was great and the guide outstanding. Very helpful and fun.

Stayed: February 2016
1  Thank RICK L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Stella Maris is a wonderful plantation style resort on a true Bahamian Island. Laid back; picturesque; crashing surf against the coral on the ocean side; interspersed with lovely powder sand beaches; large, magnificant beach area on the gulf side.
The staff is wonderful - friendly and efficient. They accommodate our requests with big smiles. They treat us like family, which is why we keep coming back. This was the sixth 2-wk stay in seven years. Great for us retired types.

Room Tip: Wi-Fi restricted to the club house.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stellamarisres0rt, Manager at Stella Maris Resort Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

Thank you for your continuous compliments after each of your visits! It's always good to hear from from our returning visitors. Your repeated visits are the best compliment of all.
Sunny regards from everyone at Stella Maris & see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

We had a destination wedding at Stella Maris Resort and it was absolutely amazing! The staff was amazing and did everything to ensure both we and our guests were taken care of throughout our stay. Words aren't enough to express the gratitude we have to the Stella Maris staff for the execution of such a perfect wedding and anticipating every need before it's even declared. We look forward to spending many anniversaries there for years to come.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank nateali77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stellamarisres0rt, Manager at Stella Maris Resort Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us! So happy to hear that you had a perfect wedding! It was such a pleasure to have been selected to make your dream wedding come true. Our repeated thanks and the very best of good wishes go out to you, the newly bound couple, and to all who honored them with their presence. We look forward to having you back again to celebrate your many anniversaries for years to come! Sunny regards from everyone here at Stella Maris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews