We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible, just incredible.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cape Santa Maria Beach Resort & Villas
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Long Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2010

Just one of the nicest hidden gems. Staff is friendly and always smiling. The color of the water will just leave you breathless. AND AMAZING SCUBA DIVING

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JFMTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrookCSM, General Manager at Cape Santa Maria Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2010

Dear JFMTL,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the diving. Next time you'll have to try Conception Island. Look forward to seeing you once again.

Cheers,
Brook and Ewa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

382 - 386 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2010

Travelling to Cape Santa Maria Beach Resort I was worried that I might not have enough stuff to do to keep me busy while we were there. My wife was more then ahppy to sit on the beach everyday soaking up the sun but I needed some things to do. Do not worry about this! There is so much to do on the island! While there, I went deep sea fishing and reef fishing with Bert. He is an amazing guide who really knows his stuff. He kept the fishing experiences fun and interesting and brought in LOTS of fish. We also went out on a ocean tour with Bert that took us to see Iguanas on a remote island and snorkling off the reef. We also expored Long Island visiting the blue hole, Max's conch bar, and the caves. There were more things more things that we simply didn't have time to do - the monument, kayaking, hobie boat sailing, ride bikes, etc. Next time we visit we will have to try to fit some of those adventures in. I think this resort is great because you get the choice to do as much or as little as you you want. Can't wait to get back there!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrtimoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrookCSM, General Manager at Cape Santa Maria Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2010

Dear mrtimoc,

Thank you so much for the review. It was great to meet you both, and hope to see you again!

Cheers,
Brook & Ewa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

First and foremost this resort is NOT one of those hermetically sealed, glitzy, places that could be put anywhere on earth and provide exactly the same experience. This place is cozy and down to earth and the real deal. The beach is one of the best I have seen in the world. The staff are, on the whole, lovely and the rooms are perfect IF YOU KNOW WHAT YOU ARE GETTING. Do your research. If you come expecting nightclubs, up-to-the-minute high-end designer accommodations, four-story waterslides and a celebrity chef -forget it. If instead, you want a huge screened porch, effective AC, yummy beds and clean rooms all about 17 steps from the softest white sand and warm water - then go to this resort. The food was good and plentiful - not gourmet but not uninteresting and it always tasted pretty fresh. The staff was nothing but charming and helpful to us and our 4 year old. We felt comfortable with them and they always tried to make our stay outstanding. The little details were also pleasantly surprising - free laundry?!?Next time I am bringing half the clothes :) Getting to Long Is. is part of the adventure. We spent a night in Nassau (a good way to get your shop on if you want) and then hopped on over to Long Is.

The main thing here is Long Island, its beaches and scenery and people (and fishing and water sports, etc). It is out of the way, quiet and relatively unspoiled. To have such a slice of heaven and also get good food and great service is a treat. As long as you know what you are getting, you will NOT be disappointed - we are hoping to go again next year and beyond. Thank you CSM for one of our BEST vacations EVER.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h2obabylis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

I have been to lots of places in Asia, the Indian Ocean and elsewhere, and I can say this beach is absolutely world class and a reason alone to travel there. For a beach bum like me, this is heaven and thanks to the great staff & management of the resort, we were also able to enjoy mother nature.

Service was very relaxed and friendly. Food was EXCELLENT. We had the mealplan for breakfast and dinner and never got "bored" with the menu. The bungalows were not luxurious but comfy with all you need for such a vacation. And no, we had no privacy issues.

The only annoying thing is getting to Long Island if you don't have your own plane. We flew with Locair and they were delayed by 3 hours on both ways.

Otherwise, the resort is doing everything right, it's true paradise.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldtraveller360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

This was our 2nd visit, for our anniversary in Aug. This year was even better than the last. We were able to get our favorite bungalow and we were so happy. We think that this beach is the finest in the world. Absolutely calm, shallow to about 100 ft from shore. You float, crawl, sit on your knees and enjoy! Not a single bit of seaweed, only crystal clear water. An occassional sting ray swims by. Last year Ewa and Brook were away when we visited and the only complaint we had was the restaurant staff, slow and not really friendly. This year, with Ewa and Brook on site, the staff was much more attentive and friendly. We recommend the full meal plan, very good food and no hassle with prices, etc. Have your cab driver stop for beer, water, etc. on the way to the resort, it will save you a bundle! We visit the caribbean 5-6 times a year and CSM is our favorite of all. We will return every year unless something changes.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dignplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Island
71.5 km away
Winter Haven Inn
Winter Haven Inn
#2 of 2 in Clarence Town
41 reviews
0 km away
Love At First Sight Hotel
0 km away
Oceanfrontier Hideaway
Oceanfrontier Hideaway
#2 of 5 in Great Guana Cay
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Stella Maris Resort Club
Stella Maris Resort Club
#2 of 5 in Long Island
242 reviews
0 km away
Harbor Breeze Villas
Harbor Breeze Villas
#1 of 2 in Clarence Town
21 reviews
73.3 km away
Gems At Paradise Resort
Gems At Paradise Resort
#1 of 2 in Clarence Town
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Santa Maria Beach Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Santa Maria Beach Resort & Villas

Address: Galliot Cay, Long Island
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Long Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Long Island
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Long Island
Price Range: $364 - $583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cape Santa Maria Beach Resort & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Untouched... Undiscovered... Barefoot elegance in a Caribbean paradise. Cape Santa Maria Beach Resort is unlike any place you have ever experienced. Mile after mile of silky-fine sandy beach melts into the warm turquoise water. With twenty bungalows and a handful of villas steps from the most beautiful beach in the Bahamas, an escape to Cape Santa Maria Beach Resort is an experience you will never forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cape Santa Maria Beach Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Santa Maria Beach Resort & Villas Hotel Long Island
Cape Santa Maria Beach Resort And Villas
Cape Santa Maria Beach Hotel
Cape Santa Maria Beach Resort & Villas Long Island, Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing