We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious Home in the Scottish Highlands”
other travellers have booked this property
Coopers Knowe House with the hills and the loch in the background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coopers Knowe House with the hills and the loch in the background
The lounge with wood-burning stove and double height ceiling The lounge also boasts fabulous views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Coopers Knowe House with the hills and the loch in the background
The lounge with wood-burning stove and double height ceiling
The lounge also boasts fabulous views
Looking back from the loch
Deer are regular visitors to the garden
The kitchen with central island and up to the minute appliances
The dining room - the table extends to seat 10
The games room - pool table, table tennis top, TV, PlayStation 3, darts
Soaking up the stunning views
The house in winter with snow capped hills in the background
The master suite with views of the loch and the hills
Ready for breakfast on the balcony
Time for tea in the snug
Wonderful Scottish light
The private sandy beach on the estate
The ground floor bedroom with its own terrace
The west facing bedroom with ensuite shower room
The en-suite to bedroom 4 with Japanese-style square bath
The twin-bedded room
The first floor landing
Fabulous scenery all around
Take a sea-kayakking excursion on the loch
Enjoy the perfect day out for steam railway & Harry Potter fans: a trip on the Jacobite steam tr
Nearby Traigh golf course: one of the most scenic in the UK
A golden eagle - regularly sighted nearby
Hoping for a bite from the rocks close to the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Glenuig, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Chris S
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Luxurious Home in the Scottish Highlands”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

There are so many good points to this self catering accommodation.

The reasons that my family particularly enjoyed this house are as follows:

5* Luxurious Home - The fittings and furnishing in this home are 2nd to none. It truly is a place to spoil yourself.

En suite in ALL rooms - Excellent facilities to give you your own personal space when in a large group.

Location - I like the location as it gets you away from it all, yet still not too far from Shops and civilisation. Loch on your door step is amazing.

Views - I have been on holiday many times and I am yet to find an accommodation with better views of mountains, fields and lochs.

Wildlife - Stags, Deers in the front garden. Pine Martins up on the road one evening. Plenty of Buzzards and hooded Crows. Siskins came to my nut feeder. Otters seen on the rocks down by the lochside last year.

Games room - Kept the younger and older members of our party well entertained when the weather was a wee bit wet.

Bob and Pat have done an excellent job in making us feel very welcomed at this property. Personal touches - Personalised greeting card and whiskey/shortbread/champagne on arrival. As well as a courtesy call midweek to check if all was okay.

You could really not ask for anything else with this property. There is a reason that it scores 5/5 on ALL it's TripAdvisor reviews

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
price342
Nantwich England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house in beautiful setting”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this house. Beautifully equipped, loads of space, and wonderful views from all windows. Complete peace and quiet in magnificent scenery. Hope to go back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful week in the idyllic Scottish Highlands”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My wife and a couple of friends spent a fantastic week at Cooper's Knowe house in the February half term, and we really can't recommend it highly enough. The property is just beautiful - it's so stylish and the facilities are second to none. Seriously, it was difficult to pull ourselves away from the log burner in the gigantic sitting room! All the bathrooms and kitchen seem like new and are very luxurious. Cooper's Knowe is also spotlessly clean and has obviously been maintained to a very high standard. The views out over Loch Ailort are quite something - we spotted so many different varieties of birds and even spotted a red deer one morning. Moreover, we thought that we'd landed in walking heaven - the day we spent hiking up Roshven will stay long in the memory! As for eating out, we can highly recommend the Glenuig Inn - only a ten minute drive down into the village, the fare on offer here is a real treat. Finally, we'd like to advise a visit to the Ardnamurchan Distillery, this is about half an hour's drive from Cooper's Knowe but well worth it. The tour was really fun and there is nothing quite like sipping a wee dram in the place of origin! Thanks again for such a wonderful holiday in your beautiful house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollytia0
Lincoln
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Coopers Knowe House Oct 2016”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed with friends and family , 8 in total. We were all impressed with the furnishings and fittings in this house , good quality and attention to detail. We have stayed in rentals all over the U.K. and found this to be the best so far. The house location is fantastic right on the loch side with stunning views of the hills and mountains across and around the Loch. Beautiful part of Scotland, will need to come back as a week was not enough time to see all on offer . Great place's to visit - Morar and Mallaig. A trip to Fort William is a must if you have nerer been before. Also walk to the sand beach near the house, perfect even in Oct.
Owners are great too , on the end of the phone if required . A great amount of detail once booked on house details and how to get there .
Thanks Pat for the e-mails and phone calls . Would I stay again , YES !! just carn't get the time off work.

Chris Bates

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Helpful owner , Great house
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanasdad2
UK
1 review
“Wonderful house, wonderful location”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The setting is glorious. The house is a deluxe home from home. A place where a group of people can be together when they want but also do their own thing when they wish. The finishings of the house are of very high quality, the housekeeping excellent and the facilities all that one could want. We couldn't recommend it more.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing