We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of MacKenzie House

Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
Feature Staircases Upper lounge opening to balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Front of house
Feature Staircases
Upper lounge opening to balcony
Lounge
Sunset view from balcony
Cinema
Sauna
Highland cow with view
Bar
Loch Lait-10 minute walk from house.
Gallery lounge area
Back garden with hot tub & fountain
Relaxation area leading out to hot tub
Lots of ideas for great days out
Drinks on the balcony
Patio & BBQ area
Appreciation- from 3 very special guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Abriachan, Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bethany M
1 review
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The house was better than expected, And the beds were so comfy. The house is equipped with everything you need, cinema is full of DVD's and games, tea and coffee was provided and even a lovely welcome basket filled with goodies, prosecco and fruit etc. Gail was so helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. I would 100% go back again. As soon as we came home we were looking at available dates for our next trip back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Thanks for your lovely review Bethany, I am so glad you all had a great time. It was a pleasure to meet you all and I look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future. Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julsngrah...
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely well kept house”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a lovely stay at Mackenzie house in October. We loved the situation and the view, very peaceful and we could hear the deer rutting along the road. The beautiful autumn colours were fab. We had two young boys with us and they played safely outside on their bikes (and in the mud as boys do).

The house was very clean and there were lots of lovely touches.

The cinema was fab, we did make sure we made time to watch a film and it was just like being at the cinema, and the heaters made it toasty in no time.

There was only issue we felt is that there is no dining downstairs apart from a breakfast bar for 3 - There were 8 of us and most of the time we stood around and ate our breakfast and had a buffet laid out in the kitchen for one evening meal. There is a lovely dining table upstairs but its tricky to carry lots of hot food though the house and up and down the stairs, esp for people who are not particularly mobile. It would be better if the lovely snooker table was upstairs and the dining table downstairs for example.

We did however have a lovely time in a lovely house.

Thanks

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
Thanks for your review Alison- glad you had a nice time. Sorry your stay was tainted slightly by the positioning of the dining table, you are the first of my guests to make reference to this, as most people have made use of the food warmer and haven't found it a problem. The reason we have it positioned on the upper level is so that guests can appreciate the best views from this position- your feedback is appreciated . Thanks Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thanks so much for your lovely review James, you have also included some really useful information for other guests. It truly was a pleasure to meet you all and I am glad you had a fantastic time. Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Glad your anniversary was a success at Mackenzie House, it was a pleasure to meet you all. Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Glad everything went to plan for such a special celebration and it was my pleasure to play the small part I did to keep it a secret. Thanks for your positive review and I am so glad you all enjoyed your time at Mackenzie house,it was a pleasure to meet you both. Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing