We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
109
103
88
73
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
109
103
88
73
85
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2016

we arrived at water park on 16/5/16 expecting to be made welcome when we booked in all we got was a grunt. Beautiful location but the staff have no customer service skills and could be rude. Reasonable value for money but there are other sites in the area,where we have stayed with polite and helpful staff so would not recommend.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank frankhannen2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Visited for three nights to use as a base to explore surrounding area. Weather was outstanding as was scenery and places visited which included Skye and Inverness and many destinations in between. Staff at Great Glen Water Park were very helpful. The lodge we stayed in and the facilities in the park are badly in need of upgrading with fittings and equipment dating back to when the park opened 37 years ago. Everything is clean and working but very dated / shabby. I guess you get what you pay for as the lodges are very keenly priced. Such a pity as with some investment the accommodation / facilities could be as good as the surrounding scenery. We did not eat in the resteraunt but had a carry out meal which was a 1 out of 10....... take food with you!

Date of stay: April 2016
Thank Sandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here at Struan Cottage for 3 nights. For what we paid and the fact that it was described as luxury accommodation I expected it to be pretty decent. Absolutely not not not luxury!!!! Scabby furniture which was falling apart, sockets hanging off the wall, grimy looking shower and ensuite, leaking toilet, broken doors which didn't shut properly, uncomfortable beds, hot tub freezing cold in first night (also really dirty and smelly water even though it had supposedly been cleaned), only one tv, dishwasher didn't work properly. The whole site is in dire need of a facelift and some decent entertainment. To top things off for our 3 night stay we were charged £40 for gas and electricity usage...laughable! Will never return here, ever. Don't waste your money!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank Lainyloo1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Was looking for a cheap out of season lodge type accommodation in Scotland and this popped up near the top of the search. I've got to say I do not understand the negative reviews this place has received. I question what these people are expecting for the price they are paying.... and hello! a cabin in the woods is quite likely to have a spider or 2 in it. Fair enough the cabins could do with a refurb to modernise them, and there are some minor repairs that require to be done. But nothing was so bad to say terrible place, never visit, etc,etc. Everything was clean, tidy, secure and most importantly fit for purpose. Loved the cabin, loved the location and loved the excellent price we got.

Will definitely visit again as I proposed to my better half on the first night! Oh and we woke up to a beautiful Scottish winter landscape the next morning.

Date of stay: January 2016
3  Thank honz12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016

stayed here from 15th jan to 18th jan, everything closed but stayed with 2 other couples in the 5 bedroomed cottage, cause it had the hot tub, couldnt make much use of the hot tub on the friday as had only just been turned on when we arrived, took til the saturday to get up to temperature, but had a gr8 weekend relaxing in the hot tub after that, only thing to do was go for walks as no amenities were open. also electricity and gas had to be paid for after the weekend which seemed a tad expensive at £20 per couple, house was cold so had heating on all the time, brought our own food and drink etc. as i said previously everything closed.cottage itsself was clean but needs upgrade, think some of the bathroom tiles put on with blue tack or chewing gum,only one bath plug to do 3 baths,potatoe masher not the best, best to take your own ,think on the whole, out of season well over priced although was a relaxing weekend

Date of stay: January 2016
Thank nick48007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews