We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Gem”
other traveller has booked this property
CSB sunset from our beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CSB sunset from our beach
Welcoming hat/coat rack...our signature 'Mermaid Crossing' Bright master with private balcony overlooking the Gulf
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
CSB sunset from our beach
Welcoming hat/coat rack...our signature 'Mermaid Crossing'
Bright master with private balcony overlooking the Gulf
Master bedroom
Master bath with garden tub and shower
Cozy queen guest room
Another view of queen guest room
Cheerful twin guest room
Twin guest room again...2nd bath is between the 2 guest rooms
Dining room with VERY unique dining table!
Happy living room with entertainment center
Overall view of living/dining area opening on to private balcony
Hallway to bedrooms
Spacious kitchen
View from kitchen to living room area
Bar counter with stools
View of dining area from kitchen
Delightful custom balcony furniture
View of pool and hot tub from second floor
View of our building as approaching...'Mermaid Crossing' first floor on far left
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cape San Blas, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
msamberba...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Bright & airy condo with nearly all the amenities of home! Pictures didn't do it justice! Faces the beach with huge windows and patio right off the living area. Comfortable for our group of 5 adults & one kid - very family friendly: came with some board games, books, cable, a pack & play, high chair, and beach chairs with a wagon, as well as plenty of towels. Very secluded - we were frequently some of the only people on the beach! We enjoyed birdwatching & exploring. A really neat place, especially if you're craving some relaxing downtime & a little nature.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thanks for the nice comments and review. It was very nice if you and we appreciate you leaving a review on Tripadvisor. We also hope that you and your family will come back and visit again!

Rick and Sherry Thomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zane G
1 review
“Beautiful condo with beautiful views”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Relaxed atmosphere, with beautiful gulf views on a wide back porch, and newly renovated interior. Convenient to both pool and beach.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thanks so much for the review. It was nice of you and we do appreciate it. We hope that you will come back and visit our paradise again soon.

Rick and Sherry Thomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricaAH11
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
“Beautiful escape on the cape!”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Cape San Blas! Mermaid Crossing was like a home away from home. The view of the gulf is beautiful! We enjoyed bike rides to the state park, kayaking out to St. Vincent Wildlife Refuge and in the bay, and walks along the beach.
Our family prepared several meals in the condo using the nice cookware and utensils provided. There were beach towels, chairs and a cart for our use as well. We brought our young child and he used the brand new pack and play and high chair in the condo. Rick and Sherry, the owners, were very kind and checked in to make sure we had everything we needed. We have stayed at several vacation rentals, and Mermaid Crossing is one of the best! Our family would highly recommend this condo!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Erica,

Thank you for your kind comments. Our cleaning lady that you all left it spotless. We appreciate your review and we hope to see you return.

Thanks again,

Rick and Sherry Thomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reviewsns...
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
“Absolutely The Best Condo Rental On The Cape”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

I have spent the past nine winters as a snowbird on Cape San Blas and this is, by far, the best property I’ve ever rented during that time. The location is ideal – gulf front and only steps away from the beach. The unit has two decks overlooking the water. I especially like the smaller deck in the master bedroom which is bordered by pine trees while still offering a great ocean view.

This three-bedroom unit is spacious enough to accommodate a family gathering yet cozy enough for a smaller group or couple. Every comfort and convenience has been provided from the wide screen TV to the plush furniture and unique upscale decorating touches throughout. For renters who like to cook, the kitchen has been restocked with new glassware, dishes, pots, pans, and cutlery.

Unlike many other properties on the cape, this unit offers a high speed Wi-Fi modem and free long distance calling. Condo amenities include use of the building’s swimming pool and hot tub.

A final bonus is The Club’s nearness to Port St. Joe. Town is only ten minutes away for convenient shopping but far enough away not to disturb the tranquility of this vacation paradise.

The owners are attentive property managers and eager to ensure their guests have a wonderful experience in this beautiful natural environment. I highly recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
Thanks Nancy for our first review and for making it a 5 star. Can't wait to have you back visiting next year we hope. We hope to keep improving it. We only had 9 days from the day we closed on it and till you arrived. We are glad you are having fun.
Rick and Sherry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing