We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully designed house”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom with Ensuite
The Double Bedroom with Ensuite
The Double Bedroom with Ensuite
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Attic Double Bedroom
The Attic Double Bedroom
The Attic Double Bedroom
The Child's Single Bedroom
The Child's Single Bedroom
The Child's Single Bedroom
The Double Bedroom with Ensuite
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Attic Double Bedroom
The Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
St Monans, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Norma S
2 reviews
“Beautifully designed house”
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Stunning location with every comfort you could wish. Lyn is so friendly and helpful. Weather unfortunately was atrocious but staying in such a lovely house with beautiful view made up for it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for a lovely review and we hope you will come back and visit us again....when the weather is better. Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I stayed at the deck house with my family for 3 nights. It's a beautiful house in the most amazing setting. The views are spectacular. The house is very comfortable and it has everything you would need. We enjoyed the outdoor space that the house offered. There are lots of interesting places nearby. The Deck House is perfect for a family holiday at anytime of the year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Many thanks for such a great review, we are so happy you had a lovely time and we hope you will come back and visit us again. Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo G
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gorgeous place”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here with our 2 girls and friends over the new year period. The house is beautiful split over lots of levels with gorgeous sea views. The kitchen is very well equipped. Lots of games and a wii to keep the kids amused. We loved it so much we are going back this new year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Many thanks for such a great review and we look forward to having you visit us again at New Year. Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
velzian1
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Deckhouse”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I am so glad I managed to Book The Deckhouse for my mums surprise 70th Birthday. We had a small group of family and it really made her long weekend extra special. Lyn was extremely communative throughout the booking and we were made to feel very welcome. The house is very well equipped. The Deckhose has stunning views and ideally situated. Great for a BBQ outside. Inside the house was spotless. Just above the kitchen their is a bedroom ( accessable by ladder) and I struggled to get up and down it but I can be a little over cautious and I think most would not have have an issue with this. Id say that this is a bedroom would suit a younger couple. St Monans is such a lovely littte place and I would definatley recomment staying at The Deckhouse.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
I am so glad you all had a such a great time and many thanks for such a great review, we really do appreciate your comments and we hope you will return.

Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeenf...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely house in lovely location”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Had a long weekend here as attending a family wedding nearby. Accommodation was excellent. The stair to upper bedroom is a bit steep so not suitable for less able folk! Only fault with stay was it wasn't nearly long enough!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Many thanks for such a lovely review and we hope you will return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing