We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastically clean and welcoming.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Periwinkle

St Monans harbour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
St Monans harbour
Front Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
St Monans harbour
Front
Garden
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hall
Hall
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Twin Room
Twin Room
Twin Room
Hall
Third Bedroom
Third Bedroom
Hall
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Garden
Garden
St Monans
St Monans
St Monans Windmill
St Monans sunset through Newark Castle
St Monans Kirk
St Monans Kirk
St Monans
St Monans
St Monans
St Monans
Puffins on the May Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St Monans, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aneliese...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastically clean and welcoming.”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Third visit to this lovely house, always spotlessly clean. Located in a small village with access to local shops and dining. Fully equipped with kitchen facilities and television and wifi. Games, toys, videos, books and DVDs to suit all from toddles to adults. House is lovely and warm during the winter, owner extremely helpful as was her agent Helen who is based locally. Dogs are welcome... And mine throroughly enjoyed it!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard B
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“really good”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

cosy comfortable clean and spacious. like a home not a rental property. everything you needed for a great stay. lovely outside garden especially when sun shines. village interesting and friendly. again everything you need within easy walking distance.would love to come again. thanks

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anderli2
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Holiday Home in Fife Coastal Town”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were through in St. Monans for a family wedding in Kilconquhar and stayed at Periwinkle. The cottage was lovely, very clean and everything you could want for a holiday in this fabulous part of Fife. Have been to St. Monans many times in the past but this is the best place we have stayed.
Would love to go back and stay a bit longer to visit the newish fish restaurant as well as have a meal in the local hotel, which is a very welcoming and friendly place. There is even a Chinese takeaway if you don't want to cook and we would love to walk the coastal path as we haven't done that for many years.
I would definitely recommend this cottage to anyone thinking of staying in this area of Fife and Helen, the lady who looks after the cottage for the owners, was at the end of the phone if you required and help and she only lives along the road so very handy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property and the facilities it had.
Liked least: The wi-fi as my i-pad didn't accept the password so we had no connection.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bjk02
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a lovely cottage”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Spacious, well equipped, cosy and comfortable cottage in a lovely location on the coast.

Excellent communication from owners and housekeeper.

Periwinkle is a place that we recommend and most certainly seek to spend time at in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picnicker
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
413 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“Five Star Stay!”
Reviewed 28 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We had an excellent stay in cosy,comfortable Periwinkle! The owners were extremely accommodating when we had to extend our booking twice. The local caretaker was very kind,having the heating on and milk and cookies waiting for us. Everything was of high quality.....bedding, linen,kitchenware ....even the artwork was superb! I would thoroughly recommend Periwinkle ! Best rental we have been to!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing