We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travellers have booked this property
Bright and spacious Lounge. Smart BluRay player with access to NETFLIX, AMAZON, and NOW TV accounts.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright and spacious Lounge. Smart BluRay player with access to NETFLIX, AMAZON, and NOW TV accounts.
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Bright and spacious Lounge. Smart BluRay player with access to NETFLIX, AMAZON, and NOW TV accounts.
Lounge
Lounge
Double bedroom
Bedroom 3/Snug showing desk (computer not provided)
Extending Dining Table
Fully fitted Kitchen
Wood-burning Stove for those cosy evenings in.
The Fifie Entrance
Looking west to St Monans Historic Church
St Monans harbour
A Winters day in St Monans
The ancient Church of St Monans.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St Monans, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura W
1 review
“Ms ”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed here for the long May weekend and could not have been happier with this lovely home .. Very comfortable, well furnished and clean with lots to do in the surrounding areas. Will definitely be back. My seven year old loved the 'snug' and was sad to leave

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Thank you Laura. Pleased you felt at home in the Fifie during your long weekend with us. Glad you enjoyed the East Neuk (often an overlooked area of Scotland) - with as you say plenty of things to do nearby. Hope we can tempt you back to the Fifie in the very near future.

'Haste ye back'
Rona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbertKid...
Edinburgh
1 review
“Lovely cottage for a family trip”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed for 3 nights with our 2 year old over the May bank holiday weekend.
The cottage was very clean and well kept and the living area was nice and comfortable.
We really enjoyed our stay and our son loved playing with some of the toys that were there.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We hope to welcome you back to the Fifie sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle...
1 review
“The Fifi got everything you need”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The Fifi is spacious and was very clean the owners have thought of everything you may need the town is very quiet but St Andrews and Anstruther are close I would say you need a car to get about

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
Thank you for your recent review. Our aim was to make your stay as comfortable and as homely as possible. Hope to see you sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy P
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place, all you could want”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here with our two kids (2 & 6 years old) They loved it. Everything catered for and very clean. Close enough for a short 20 min drive to St Andrews and great for visiting surrounding villages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Thank you Andy. Glad you all enjoyed your stay. We have tried to make the Fifie as homely as possible for our guests. Hope we can tempt you to St Monans again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M
1 review
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is a really great cottage, perfect for families or those just wanting a break. Everything you could want or need is provided. Both girls said that it felt like home, no better compliment. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Thank you for your kind words. Glad you felt that the apartment catered for your needs. Hope you enjoyed the peace and tranquility of St Monans, and will consider another holiday at the Fifie again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing