We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Yellowcraig Loft

Yellowcraig Loft - exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yellowcraig Loft - exterior
Driveway with private garden beyond Private garden and woodland next to path to the beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Yellowcraig Loft - exterior
Driveway with private garden beyond
Private garden and woodland next to path to the beach.
Lounge
Dining/Kitchen
Bedroom 1 with zip/link beds
En-suite power showers
Winter view of the end of the garden.
Just a short walk to the beach
...or explore Dirleton Castle
The Bass Rock
Fidra Island off Yellowcraig Beach
Yellowcraig Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dirleton, North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
ClaireVR
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous home from home”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Just back from yet another great stay at Yellowcraig Loft. The owners are really thoughtful and pay a great deal of attention to small details, the location is great, so very relaxing in the fantastic East Lothian countryside next to the beach and the apartment itself is well furnished with all the amenities, as well as being bright and spacious. I thoroughly recommend the loft to anyone looking for a holiday rental the area.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliS4719
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ideal place to stay”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

we had a lovely weekend in an ideal holiday spot. The flat is light and spacious and lovely and warm. The beds are very comfortable. The area is full of things to do but the woodland garden was magical for the children. Eric and Heather were very welcoming and it was great to arrive to a well stocked fridge.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely accommodation and great walks for dog.”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Very clean and comfortable accommodation. Excellent location and weather dry, sunny and windy. We had a really good weeek, walking with dog. Lots of walks within a short drive. Hope to be back. Met Heather who was very nice and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: no need to use car for walks with our dog
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A luxurious, affordable retreat in a stunning location, which will certainly be seeing us again and again!”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This loft is roomy, comfortable and warm. It is a clean, fresh bright space that comfortably accommodated our family. We love the fact that it is a short walk away from one of the most stunning beaches I've ever visited. So a blast of fresh air and freedom in the great dunes and along the coast can be followed by a cosy hot drink in the spacious living/dining area of the loft. Really great to have the Walled Garden restaurant just up the road too. What a great space to have found for a regular getaway to counter balance our busy London lives.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its freshness and location
Liked least: Nothing to fault
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B
Rawtenstall, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beaches, big sky, excellent accomodation!”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed over the school half term week; visiting my Aunt and cousins in nearby Dunbar. My last visit to the area was 17 years ago - this trip was to introduce my family to some of my favourite relatives. The accommodation really exceeded our expectations - it was good to stay away somewhere as nice as our own home (but the kids did enjoy having the TV in their room for a change!); an excellently equipped kitchen and comfy sofas. The location is rather unique, very convenient for road network and the beaches... We'll be back and stay longer next time.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing