We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best welcome ever”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful sunsets
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful sunsets
Seating area in the lounge with sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Beautiful sunsets
Seating area in the lounge with sea views
Lounge area
Bath with shower over
Kitchen
Kitchen
Fluffy robes
Seating area double room with stunning views
Double bedroom with king size bed
Twin room
Dinning room
Sunset over snow-capped Arran
Beautiful beach walks
Stormy skies
Lovely beach
Stunning views
Lovely scenery
Sunset over Arran from the apartment window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ardrossan, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Vanessa S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best welcome ever”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived late Saturday, Joe and Susan could not do enough for us. They helped us bring our luggage in to the apartment and were also around when we left to help us put it in the car. Susan greeted us with homemade cake and scones with homemade Jam. There was a very good welcome pack including essentials, such as tea, coffee and a pint of milk. They had also provided a breakfast pack for our first morning and some wine and beer.
The apartment was extremely clean and comfortable. The living room window and the main bedroom window look directly out onto a beautiful view of the isle of Arran and a haunting seascape. Even on the couple of days when it rained, it was so peaceful sitting at the window contemplating the view. There were a good selection of games, DVDs and books for when the weather was poor. I think if Joe and Susan could have influenced the weather I'm sure they would have.
A big thank you to both of them for their wonderful hospitality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you Vanessa for taking the time to review your stay and for your lovely comments. We love that you appreciated our efforts to make you feel welcome and looked after during your stay, we aim to treat our guest as we would like to be treated ourselves. Thank you for choosing Silverae Apartment for your holiday, we hope to welcome you back sometime. Regards Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nkybootoo
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Perfect 4 night stay”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is amazing! A real home from home and is equipped with everything imaginable. The view is breathtaking and changes constantly. It was so lovely sitting and watching the sunset and the ferries coming and going from the harbour. The hosts Susan and Joe are lovely people with the true Scots hospitality and nothing is too much for them..we really enjoyed our time there and can highly recommend this apartment to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thank you Nichola for taking time to review your stay. We are so glad you found the welcome warm and the apartment a home from home that is what hoped to achieve! Thank you for staying with us, hope to welcome back sometime. Kind regards Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scordlewo...
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Silverae”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely location with easy access to walk on the beach and a great view of Arran. Even with the unpredictable weather we had a great time having a beautiful afternoon at Burn's Cottage. The accommodation was just what we needed and Susan was so helpful and kind. We highly recommend Silverae.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your time at Silverae and hope to welcome you back sometime. Regards Susan and Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnSandl...
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great hosts”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

15 minute walk into Ardrossan and ferry to Arran. Apartment with sea view, very comfortable even for four. Excellent hosts very welcoming with cakes, scones and tea on arrival. Definitely be back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Thank you for your lovely review John I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment comfortable. Looking forward to seeing you again sometime. Kind regards Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roam44706...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Views”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were guests at Silverae for 3 nights and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there.

Susan greeted us with home made scones, jam and a fresh pot of tea, which after a 4.5 hour car drive with two small children, was most welcome.

The apartment has stunning views of the Isle of Arran and is perfectly located for exploring this beautiful area.

If we ever venture back this way we will certainly return to Silverae.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to host your and charming boys. You would be welcome back any time. Kind regards Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing