We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
72
2
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
2
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful island pool table board games rum punch swimming pool low season her daughter four poster the kitchen new addition exceeded our expectations level of customer service firefly plantation common areas amazing service hard work pre trip
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018

As others have mentioned, the quaintness and level of customer service at this little boutique location make it an absolute joy to patron. It's always fun when you can take a selfie with the chef after a wonderful dinner, get to know the staff by name and feel so much at home...even when staying for only a single night.

HIGHLY recommended. If on Bequia again, it's the only place we'll stay.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MNPirateDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leagaleagle, Owner at Spring Hotel Bequia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Thank you for the kind review. Your feelings about our hotel is exactly what we strive to achieve. We look forward to your early return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

We spent a week at Spring House this January and didn’t want to leave. This hotel is the perfect mix of Caribbean ambience, a spectacular hilltop location overlooking the ocean, beautiful and comfortable rooms and common areas, and outstanding service. It was our first trip to Bequia and we loved exploring this beautiful island, but the highlight of our week was our time relaxing at this hotel. Dexter was so friendly and helpful, we loved spending time with Kong who is a fantastic bartender, Vonda and her daughter cooked up amazing meals, and the maids and other staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The staff here is what made our stay so special. We also enjoyed the company of the other guests who were interesting and fun. If you are looking for a week of relaxation in a non-commercial tropical setting this is the place for you. We want to return next year.

Date of stay: January 2018
1  Thank myorkhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leagaleagle, Owner at Spring Hotel Bequia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

So great to have you stay with us. You were able to make the most of, and appreciate, everything that we offer. The perfect guest for our hotel. Thank you so much for the kind review and we look forward to your early return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Lovely hotel with very great views and a very unique swimming pool. The staff is very friendly as well and the drive to the hotel is very unique its like a beautiful getaway on the top of a hill. The hot top, hammock and the standing chess garden is perfect for relaxing.

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leagaleagle, Owner at Spring Hotel Bequia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased that we met your expectations and look forward to seeing you again soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

I am completing a one week stay at Spring House here in Bequia. If you are looking for a great hotel at a fair price, then this hotel is for you. The rate also includes an excellent breakfast. From Dexter, who is always there when you need him for anything, to Kong, the best and friendliest bartender I have ever encountered, to all the ladies who do the housekeeping and prepare and serve the food, the service here is unparalleled. I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank BenK8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leagaleagle, Owner at Spring Hotel Bequia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate you choosing to stay at Spring Hotel. Most guests don't realize that we, the staff of the hotel, review the guests although those reviews are never published.The feedback from all the staff is that you were just the right type of guest that we need at this Hotel and on an island like Bequia. You made the most of the experience that we offer and rolled with the minor punches of island life by not letting the small stuff detract from the whole vacation. Thank you and we hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Location is magnificent, high in the hills of Spring overlooking Spring Bay. We stayed 5 nights in January ‘18 in the lovely Canouan room, which has a balcony and two chairs that look out over Spring Bay. Beautiful room, comfy mattress, cold air conditioning or natural cool breezes and large bathroom with an open closet and shelves. Oh yes and THE STAFF is what sets this hotel apart from all others. My hat goes off to the management who did an excellent job in their hiring process. They all make you feel like a special guest. DEXTER is the perfect host, security, driver, concierge and gentleman. Always smiling and making sure you are well attended to. He was so courteous and amiable, knowing my husband liked tea in the evening, he would turn the tea kettle on so he would have hot water. Now that is attention to details you may not receive at other hotel. VANDA, JUDITH, PATRICE and Ms. K are superb chefs and wait staff. Food is so good, I think they should open the restaurant to outside visitors to Bequia, because they ( the visitors) are truly missing out on a fantastic eating experience - great food, lovely dining area with a WOW view. Beach food gets repetitive and is not as delectable as the food served at SH. The new addition of the covered large bar, TV, sound system, dining and stage area is a nice place to grab a drink and conversation with KONG the bartender, who is very friendly and professional. He takes good care of his guests. GLENN is also a driver who is safety conscious and recommends reputable local places for you to frequent. Everyone at SH makes you feel like you are an important guest and they truly care about you. SH has a very convienient shuttle van service to the beach and back, daily. 6 minute ride. I also noticed that improvements were being done to keep SH up to par. Love, LOVE, love SH and the gorgeous island of BEQUIA.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rdy2go-emw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leagaleagle, Owner at Spring Hotel Bequia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you so much for this kind review. To a casual reader, your review might sound like we paid you to write it or that you are related to us. But I can assure our future guests that may be reading this review that this is totally genuine and extremely typical of the reaction that we get from 99% of people who stay with us. I cannot put Spring Hotel on the beach but I can make the service second to none on this island. If you are looking for a typical large Caribbean hotel experience that will be forgotten by the time you board the airplane then there are plenty of other choices. If you are looking for a Caribbean plantation house vacation experience with 5 star service that treats you like this is your second home and that you will fondly remember for years to come, then please give us a try. You will not be sorry.

Again, thank you for choosing Spring Hotel Bequia and we look forward to your soon return.

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews