We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous location, lovely welcome pack”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Amble, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynne B
Preston
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous location, lovely welcome pack”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Excellent holiday cottage, well maintained and every thing provided. Great location to explore the area. Good range of eating places, shops nearby.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
We are so pleased that you had a lovely holiday at Corner Cottage and found everything you needed to hand there, along with plenty to keep you busy in the surrounding area. We hope that you return to enjoy it all over again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joolzpett...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect and homely”
Reviewed 27 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Corner cottage is the perfect spot for either chilling out and spending time on the nearby beach or exploring the castles, bays and other interesting places in Northumberland. The cottage is stunning, lovely modern deco, but still retains the charm of a cottage,well equipped and very comfortable. The small attention to detail, makes you feel welcome the minute you step through the door. Even our little mutt had a small welcome gift!.
I would highly recommend this lovley place as a perfect get away. It may have been a cold week in February for a quick holiday, but the cottage is lovely warm 'home' to come back to at the end of a day's exploits. We had a lovely week. X

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share this thoroughly lovely review with us, we couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your stay at Corner Cottage. It is wonderful to hear that you felt at home from the moment you arrived, the owners have obviously done a fabulous job with the place, considering everything you could need during your holiday (even for your little doggie!) We certainly hope that you will be back for another holiday very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
982bev68
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful cottage”
Reviewed 13 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Corner Cottage is an absolute delight. It is modern inside but definitely retains all the charms a cottage should have. All amenities are available within the beautifully decorated and furnished rooms. It is very comfortable with a wonderful wood burning stove for those chilly nights. The kitchen is well equipped with every conceivable pan, dish etc that you may need.
There is a lovely cottage garden which is dog proof against escape!
The location could not be better with the beach and sand dunes only half a mile walk away (even quicker by car). There is a good coast road which takes you to Amble. Alnwick and all points north.
Corner cottage is definitely worth coming to and I would recommend it to all.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2016
Thank you for sharing such a thoroughly lovely review, we are absolutely over the moon that you enjoyed your stay at Corner Cottage. It sounds like your holiday was an all round success; from the charming and well equipped property, to the great position close to plenty of places of interest - wonderful! That wood burning stove would certainly be our icing on the cake, finishing the day warm and cosy by the cracking fire - bliss! We certainly hope you will be back to Corner Cottage again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David F
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Perfect Get Away”
Reviewed 4 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

One word sums this cottage up "PERFECT". We have just returned from 3 nights at the "Corner Cottage" and we were blown away by the quality of the interior and the attention to detail offered at the property, From the moment we walked through the door we were struck by the clean fresh decoration and lovely interior design touches. Everything is colour corrdinated and the cottage boasts contemporary prints on the walls and well stocked bookcases. The cottage was warm and cosy and there was plenty of wood for the stove. Our dog (Harvey) appreciated the complimentry doggy treats as much as we appeciated the delicious home made lemon drizzle cake and the bottle of prosecco that had been left by the owner to make our first evening extremely enjoyable. On top of all this, the location is wonderful. The cottage is situated in beautiful contryside and is just a 1/4 mile from some lovely sandy beaches. We really enjoyed our stay - thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interior design touches and the attention to detail in terms of facilities that were provided.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
Wow! Thank you for sharing this incredible review with us! We are absolutely over the moon that you enjoyed your holiday! To hear you describe the property as "perfect" is music to our ears, we couldn't be happier that you were so impressed! We certainly hope that you return for another visit very soon, we'd love to have you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Little peace of heaven”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Just back from our lovely weekend stay at Corner Cottage. A superb cottage with everything you could need for a home away from home .Everything thought of with visitors in mind . We took our two little dogs who were also catered for and they settled we very well too. Ideally situated for amble without being in the middle of it .We would love a trip back in the summer so that we could make use of the lovely little garden too . PERFECT XXXXX

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share this incredible feedback with us, we couldn't be happier that you had such a fabulous stay! It is great to hear that Corner Cottage supplied you (and your little pooches) with everything you needed, and that you enjoyed the surrounding area. We certainly hope to see you again in the summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing