We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay in Quality Accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Croft Loft

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Croft Loft is the upper floor apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Croft Loft is the upper floor apartment
Bathroom
West Linton -  Lady Gifford Statue
West Linton From Mendick Hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
West Linton, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Stay in Quality Accommodation”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Returned home on Monday after a long weekend stay at Croft Loft. This apartment itself is beautiful, set in the lovely village of West Linton. The apartment has everything you need for a great stay and is decorated beautifully. It has 3 good sized bedrooms with plenty of storage space. Margaret the owner made us feel so welcome & the little extras on arrival & the quality toiletries were perfect.

The apartment is situated in a great location close to the Main Street with small supermarket, restaurant & village pub. The play park is also a few minutes walk away and the towns of Peebles and Biggar around a 20 minute drive away.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would most definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilma21
peterhead scotland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“fabulous!”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just returned from a short break with our daughter,son-in- law and grandson at this lovely apartment. It is beautifully decorated and equipped with everything you could possibly need,including milk and prosecco in the fridge!We were there for our son-in-law's parent's Golden Wedding party, so it was ideally situated as they live only 5 minutes walk away and the shops are just through the little lane beside the flat. We were very comfortable there and the owners are just next door if there is a problem.Thank you for a lovely wee break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne S
1 review
“Great apartment for a weekend away!”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A lovely modern apartment which was ideal for our short break. The owners were very welcoming, and we really appreciated the extra touches like the fruit bowl and bottle of wine!
We would definitely recommend this holiday home to our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LovinaBar...
Nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hogmanay!”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

In a quiet and scenic little village outside Edinburgh, was this gem of an apartment. We were greeted by Margaret who explained various bits and pieces about the accommodation and then we all settled in very quickly- especially after discovering the owners had put some fresh milk in the fridge along with some fizz and cheese- thank you so much! I arranged for an Asda delivery of food which was great after a long drive, and we were all set.
Rooms are nicely decorated and there is much more space in the living room than any pictures I've seen on the Internet gives credit. The rain shower in the ensuite is fantastic and the main bathroom is great, giving the 7 of us ample facilities.
We paid the rest of our balance along with the £200 security deposit, which was quickly returned after our stay.
West Linton itself has a Coop and bank along with a few other little shops, and plenty of picturesque countryside to explore.
Travelling into Edinburgh is easy enough by taking the Straiton Park and Ride, but on NYE we used Penecuik Taxi's to get us to the bus stop, who were absolutely spot on.
All in all we had a really lovely break and an unforgettable Hogmanay, and Croft Loft provided us with a great base (and recovery zone on New Years Day!)
Thanks for a really nice stay, hopefully we'll visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ardz
glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A BEAUTIFUL PLACE TO STAY WITH FRIENDS AND FAMILY”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Croft Loft is a little gem in a nice cosy village near Edinburgh. Both my partner and I stayed at the Loft for three nights with both Family and Friends and i must say we had a fantastic time. When we arrived we were meet by Margaret and giving a warm welcome...
The Loft was very clean and tidy and has wifi connection. The 3 bedrooms are a good size and the beds are very comfortable. The kitchen is a good size and has everything you need.
The dining and living areas are spacious and comfortable with a pull down sofa bed.
All in all Croft Loft in a nice place to stay with local shops only 2 min walk away.
Car parking is good aswell....
Thankyou Margaret,Chris and Laura for a lovely stay at the warm and cosy Croft Loft....
We will be coming back for sure !!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing