We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Amazing Lodges”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Coldingham beach
Cliff top walk, Coldingham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Coldingham, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chatterbo...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing Lodges”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely stunning and immaculate dog friendly lodges. My husband and I stayed in Creel lodge with our two pooches. The lodges are in a quiet setting with lots of lovely walks surrounding it. There are loads of dog friendly cafes and pubs in the area. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, homely Creel Lodge”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we drove up to Creel Lodge it exceeded all expectations. The setting, lovely and peaceful with all the amenities that we required. The welcoming style of the lodge and the friendly owners added to a fantastic family stay. Close to Coldingham and the beach, the stay was all that we required.
We loved it so much we booked it again for later in the year whilst we were there. This a hidden gem and like other reviews, almost don't want the secret to get out there!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caron d
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Booked again within 5 minutes of arriving!”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
4
people found this review helpful

WOW - having stayed in this area several times over the years, this property by far outshines any others we have stayed in - for a lot less money!

Colania Dene is a new development and although I want the owners to succeed - I really just want to keep it to myself :-)

Beautiful, modern lodge which has had much thought given to the high end fixtures and fittings - truly feels luxurious.

More than ample storage space, both in the bedrooms (both en-suite!) and the kitchen - so many times you have no cupboard space in the kitchen, as they are taken up with useless small appliances which you will never use. The kitchen has all that you need (including a wine chiller!) and the beds are extremely comfortable.

THE HOT TUB - enjoyed by kids and adults, each and every day! A great feature and perfectly private located on the huge rear decking.

The surrounding area is gorgeous and we were spoilt with glorious sunshine all week - St Abbs is highly recommended as a place to visit. Breathtaking and only 5 minutes away!

A huge bonus for ourselves was the fact Colania Dene accepts dogs in some of their lodges - the decking is totally enclosed and there are plenty of walks around the area.

Already booked for later in the year and tentatively reserved twice for next year (time off work permitting!).

Can't recommend highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie P
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautifully decorated modern lodge”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for 4 nights and had a great time with the family. These are recently built lodges and are in pristine condition, kitchen is fully kitted out with everything you would need, beds are really comfy and the bathrooms are to a very high standard.

The lodges are 30 seconds out of Coldingham, easy to find and the way all the lodges are positioned privacy is guaranteed.

The welcome folder was a nice touch, it was up to date and we ended planning days out around the recommendations!

Looking to book back up later in the year with more of the family.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison C
england
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exception Tranquil Luxury”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
6
people found this review helpful

I almost didn't not want to write this review, as I don't want everyone to find out about how exception and tranquil the lodges and location is ! But felt I must share, so everyone has the chance to experience what we have this week. Colonia Dene was fairly easy to find, just 1/3 miles from Coldingham, on the Scottish Borders and right in the beautiful coast. Firstly the lodges are superb and only one of four on the site at the moment, so it's very quiet which is what we were looking for, for a peaceful family break. The lodges are band new and we were in 'The Shore' lodge which had two bedrooms, ours, the master bedroom was one en suite and our daughters room had twin beds and a walkin wardrobe, which she loved. The kitchen was very well equipped with dishwasher, microwave, kettle and toaster etc. It also had an american fridge freezer and washing machine. The high quality open plan living area had a large dining table, two large sofas, Tv/DVD player and electric log burner, everything you need really. The outdoor hot tub was just what was needed after a hard days walking along the beautiful coastal walk from coldingham to St Abbs. Coldingham beach was just so beautiful and a real hidden gem, a must visit and our daughter enjoyed looking for crabs in the rocks.
All in all a beautiful area to visit, topped off by superb, high quality accommodation, but don't tell everyone !! Hopefully if we can get in, we will be back later in the year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing