We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
24
8
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
8
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend staying here beach chairs and umbrellas winn dixie grocery store master bedroom beach service pool area vrbo condo vacation bath
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We absolutely love this location and have been vacationing there for the last ten years. It is within walking distance to the beach, grocery store, shops and restaurants. Our family loves begin so close to the pool and beach.

Room tip: The lower floors allow for responsible children to go back and forth from the beach to the pool!
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yettem2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We stayed at 106 in the ground floor with easy access to the beach. It was just steps away and there was a pool and outdoor shower/hose to clean up before you come back. The unit was well equipped but somewhat dated in the furnishings. It did the purpose for us but may need some mods. Wi-Fi TV etc worked well and the checkin etc was smooth as well. we booked through homeaway.

Room tip: Great views, easy access to beach, fun time
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krisp38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice condo with secure gate access and right on the beach. Very clean, great view from the balcony from both the living room and bedroom. Beach chairs, umbrella and table were included in the cost and were put out by beach service company each morning by 8:30. Very friendly staff, very helpful. Washer and dryers are not in each room, but you have access to one on each floor except the first one. Nice kitchen, with lots of pans and dishes, coffee maker, blender. Close to some really great restaurants, as well as a grocery store and pharmacy. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank W1265GZjamesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Because of my health all of our trips are last minute. Which makes getting a room at our favorite places always a bit interesting. And sometimes you have to compromise on something. Comfort, style and amenities however were not on the compromise list. We had stayed one other time at Huntington By the Sea in a different condo. It was ok but definitely needed work. So this time I wasn't sure what exactly to expect. We stayed in 102. Our compromise was being smack dab in front of the pool. We don't have kids and although we love kids I don't always want the noise from the pool area. Even though we were directly in front of the pool we weren't bothered once by it. It was actually nice to be on the bottom floor. I would aim for further down from the pool just for my own preference but not because it was a bad experience. And the owners of this condo really took their guest comfort in mind.The bed and linens were very comfortable as is the living room furniture. The kitchen is all new and well maintained. We wanted for nothing. The beach chairs and umbrellas are complementary so you don't have to worry about hauling down a bunch of stuff to the beach. The only issue was the master bath tub didn't drain without you holding down the latch. But there is a second bath that was just as easy to use. I also love that these condos have both the master bedroom and the living room ocean side. It makes for beautiful views wherever you decide to lounge inside. If you choose to sit outside on your patio this condo has a lovely table and chairs ready for you or a couple of adirondack chairs to lounge in as you listen to the lullaby of the ocean.

Room tip: Trouble walking? Go for rooms 105 or 106.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darlinsummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Stayed on the third floor with great views. It's so close to everything but in a small complex so it's not overcrowded. Everything was very clean, however a bit of maintenance was needed on the ceilings and balcony doors in our condo. Not anything to deter us from going back though. Cooper does a great job with the beach setups, too.

Room tip: All rooms are beachfront. Lower levels have grassy yard area, upper rooms have more panoramic views.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank smstafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews