We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“family vacation to Destin”

Review of Beach Peach

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Miramar Beach, Destin, Florida

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mfazio673...
Saratoga, California
1 review
“Very dissapointed!”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The house was very disappointing. The carpets were filthy! They need to be replaced. They were beyond cleaning. The furniture was dirty and in bad shape.
The sofa bed upstairs was falling apart. The master bed was old and saggy. The coffee pot needed to be replaced. The washer didn't work properly. Blinds didn't function. Outside was dirty with cigarette buts. The railing upstairs was dangerous for children. They could fall through, therefore we couldn't use i!.
Overall this was a miserable place

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for the feedback regarding your recent stay at Beach Peach. Your guest experience is very important to us, and we will certainly forward your comments to the unit owner in regards to the carpet, furniture and beds.

We try to work closely with our owners to make necessary changes that will enhance their unit and make it appealing and for our guests. We will also notify our maintenance and housekeeping departments in order for them to take care of the issues you mentioned with the coffee pot, washer and blinds.
Our sincere desire is to correct any concern that is brought to our attention during a guests stay so that we can get our guests back on vacation as soon as possible. We strive for perfection, however we also recognize that things can and do get missed from time to time, and we work expediently to rectify any problems.

Your enjoyment is important to us and we hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to exceed your expectations and provide the vacation experience you deserve.

Sincerely,

Shane Browning
Area Operations Manager
Central Destin Office
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily W
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“RENTERS BEWARE”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

When we first arrived we noticed the carpets were disgusting. Clearly they had never been cleaned or replaced. We then noticed how gross all the furniture was. All the charis and sofas were very stained. One pillow even looked like it had blood on it. The kitchen table was so unstable I though it would collapse everytime we used it. The upstairs balcony rungs were so wide my 2 yr old son could fit his entire body through it. Very unsafe we were unable to utliize the balcony. We then noticed we coudl not open the dishwasher b/c the oven door was in the way. The house was crawling with catipillers. None of the appliances worked properly. The owners took every shortcut possible with this house. To say we were extremely disappointed with this house is a huge understatement!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to the beach
Liked least: The entire house
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that your stay in the Beach Peach house in the Emerald Shores neighborhood was not all you expected it to be.

We were alerted to possible issues with your rental unit only after we received notification of a review that was posted of the property on our ResortQuest website shortly after your check-in. Prior to the review alert, we had not received notice of any displeasure with the unit, as we had not been contacted in regards to these issues. While we agree that many of these items should have been addressed prior to your arrival, we would have appreciated the opportunity to remedy these issues when they are discovered.

Our sincere desire is to correct any concern that is brought to our attention during a guests stay so that we can get our guests back on vacation as soon as possible. We strive for perfection, however we also recognize that things can and do get missed from time to time, and we work expediently to rectify any problems.

We hope that your meeting with the property manager helped address the issues your family experienced and that the resolution was satisfactory.

Your enjoyment is important to us and we hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to exceed your expectations and provide the vacation experience you deserve.

Sincerely,

Shane Browning
Area Operations Manager
Central Destin Office
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, La
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing