We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hen Weekend”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
120 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
9 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Glendaruel, Cowal Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 120 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan S
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hen Weekend”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed here for the weekend. Spacious livingroom and kitchen all open plan which is great for large parties.Also smaller games room off the livingroom and utility room with extra fridge freezer. Hot tub and extensive gardens were a bonus for warm summer evenings.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thankyou so much for taking the time to publish a positive review. Not all of our satisfied customers do take the take the time, and we appreciate the fact that you have chosen to do so!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoë A
1 review
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The house and the facilities were fantastic, absolutelt ideallic setting and the onsight staff couldn't have been more helpful! Although the bedrooms are small the beds are extremely comfy and the downstairs kitchen and living areas were perfect for our party of 22. Had a wonderful hen weekend, biggest downside were the midges, definitely bring bug repellent if you plan on coming in the summer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thanks for coming. Sorry we couldn't expel the midges in time for your arrival. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel129...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hen weekend”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were here for a hen weekend. Ormidale house was great.
Good space and great amenities.
Specially the hot tub!! Great space to hosue a large amount of ladies for the weekend.
Would recommend for others!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thanks for taking the time to recommend us and publish a nice review. Not all our satisfied customers do so!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S
1 review
“Perfect for a girls break away!”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Recently stayed in the Mill House for my sisters hen party. Great location. Beautiful garden. Was perfect for us. A nice chilled weeked. There was plenty space as there was 22 of us. Fab having 3 different living rooms. The owners have made great use of the bedrooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thanks for the positive review. Thanks also for looking after the house so nicely. I hope we see you again before too long.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie A
1 review
“Great weekend”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful setting, enjoyed the use of the hot tub and the kitchen and living room were very spacious

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
A lovely short review to match your recent lovely short stay with us!! The hot tub gets great use. I am so glad you appreciated the lovely setting.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing